Vote on HB 1298 - Motion to amend - 2020

  • Bill: HB 1298
  • Motion Text: Motion to amend - 2020
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 30, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 58
No 8
Absent 0
Excused 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Doug J. Barthel Republican Yes
Arch E. Beal Republican Yes
Bordeaux Yes
Thomas J Brunner Republican Yes
Chaffee Yes
Dennert Yes
Fred E Deutsch Republican Yes
Michael G Diedrich Republican Yes
Duba Yes
Finck Yes
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Gosch Yes
Greenfield (Lana) Yes
Gross Yes
Tom Hansen Republican Yes
Haugaard Yes
Healy Yes
Taffy D. Howard Republican Yes
Jensen (Kevin) Yes
Johnson (Chris) Yes
Johnson (David) Yes
Chris G. Karr Republican Yes
Koth Yes
Isaac Latterell Republican Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Steve Livermont Republican Yes
Marty Yes
Steven D McCleerey Democratic Yes
Milstead Yes
Miskimins Yes
Mulally Yes
Olson Yes
Otten (Herman) Yes
Overweg Yes
Tad Perry Republican Yes
Peterson (Kent) Yes
Peterson (Sue) Yes
Tom C. Pischke Republican Yes
Post Yes
Pourier Yes
Lee Qualm Republican Yes
Randolph Yes
Nancy Rasmussen Republican Yes
Tim S. Reed Republican Yes
Rebecca Reimer Republican Yes
Ray Ring Democratic Yes
Tim Rounds Republican Yes
Saba Yes
Smith (Jamie) Yes
Steele Yes
Sullivan Yes
Wangsness Yes
Weis Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Willadsen Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Larry P Zikmund Republican Yes
Anderson No
Hugh M. Bartels Republican No
Roger D. Chase Republican No
Cwach No
Mary Duvall Republican No
Hunhoff No
Timothy R Johns Republican No
John H. Mills Republican No
Scyller J Borglum Republican Excused
Bob Glanzer Republican Excused
Hammock Excused
St. John Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.