Vote on HB 1578 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 1578
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 97th Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 07, 2011
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 44
No 65
Absent 0
Excused 6
Not Voting 0
Other 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 30 16 4
Republican 2 41 3
Unknown 12 8 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
William D. Burns Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Reitz Yes
Lyons Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
McGuire Yes
Bradley Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Harris, Greg Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Hernandez Yes
Williams Yes
Jones Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican No
Patricia R. Bellock Republican No
Daniel Biss Democratic No
Mike Bost Republican No
Rita Mayfield Democratic No
Rich Brauer Republican No
Adam Brown Republican No
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic No
Franco Coladipietro Republican No
Sandy Cole Republican No
Michael G. Connelly Republican No
Emily McAsey Democratic No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
Thomas Holbrook Democratic No
Sidney H. Mathias Republican No
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican No
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic No
Donald L. Moffitt Republican No
Darlene J. Senger Republican No
Brady No
Smith No
Morrison No
Harris, David No
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic No
Roger L. Eddy Republican No
Keith Farnham Democratic No
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Careen M Gordon Democratic No
Norine K. Hammond Republican No
Stephens No
Sullivan No
Richard Morthland Republican No
Howard No
Michelle Mussman Democratic No
Watson No
Chris Nybo Republican No
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Michael W. Tryon Republican No
Michael D. Unes Republican No
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Tom Cross Republican No
John C. D'Amico Democratic No
Kay Hatcher Republican No
Chad Hays Republican No
Dwight Kay Republican No
Renée Kosel Republican No
Dave Winters Republican No
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic No
Sandra M. Pihos Republican No
Raymond Poe Republican No
Robert W. Pritchard Republican No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Wayne Rosenthal Republican No
Pam Roth Republican No
Jim Sacia Republican No
Angelo Saviano Republican No
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Joe Sosnowski Republican No
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Excused
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Excused
Mitchell, Bill Excused
Mitchell, Jerry Excused
Cynthia Soto Democratic Excused
Mike Fortner Republican Excused
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Other
Carol A. Sente Democratic Other
André M. Thapedi Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.