Vote on SB 1008 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 1008
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2003-2004 Session
  • Date: Jul 18, 2004
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 99
No 0
Absent 12
Excused 0
Not Voting 9

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Allen,B. Yes
Allen,G. Yes
Allen,L. Yes
Bell Yes
Carney Yes
Church Yes
Culpepper Yes
Fox Yes
Hall Yes
Johnson,C. Yes
Jones Yes
McAllister Yes
Miller Yes
Nye Yes
Ross Yes
Warner Yes
Warren Yes
Williams,A. Yes
Wright Yes
Baker Yes
Barbee Yes
Bowie Yes
Creech Yes
Culp Yes
Daughtridge Yes
MaryAnn Black Democratic Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Joe Hackney Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Eddins Yes
Gorman Yes
Johnson,L. Yes
Kiser Yes
McHenry Yes
Miner Yes
Mitchell Yes
Moore Yes
Morgan Yes
Munford Yes
Ray Yes
Rayfield Yes
Rhodes Yes
Sexton Yes
Sherrill Yes
Williams,K. Yes
Wilson,C. Yes
Wood Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Trudi Walend Republican Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Absent
Pryor Gibson Democratic Absent
Alexander Absent
Ellis Absent
McMahan Absent
Walker Absent
Wilson,G. Absent
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Absent
W. Robert Grady Republican Absent
Dewey L Hill Democratic Absent
Stephen A LaRoque Republican Absent
William L Wainwright Democratic Absent
Bonner Abstain
Decker Abstain
Saunders Abstain
Capps Abstain
Holmes Abstain
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Abstain
Hugh Holliman Democratic Abstain
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Abstain
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.