Vote on HB 1281 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 1281
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Jul 08, 2010
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 42
No 5
Absent 1
Excused 0
Not Voting 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 22 0 3
Republican 14 3 0
Unknown 6 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Don East Republican Yes
James Forrester Republican Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Jim Jacumin Republican Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Davis Yes
Graham Yes
Jones Yes
Queen Yes
Stevens Yes
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Marc Basnight Democratic Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Julia Boseman Democratic Yes
Peter S Brunstetter Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
Tony Foriest Democratic Yes
W. Edward Goodall Republican Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
Josh Stein Democratic Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Michael P Walters Democratic Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican No
Berger,P. No
Brown No
David Rouzer Republican No
Bob Rucho Republican No
David W Hoyle Democratic Absent
Clark Jenkins Democratic Abstain
Larry Shaw Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.