Vote on S. 55 - Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 73 of 144 to Pass -- Yeas = 123, Nays = 21

  • Bill: S. 55
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 73 of 144 to Pass -- Yeas = 123, Nays = 21
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 27, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 123
No 21
Not Voting 6
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 55 13 1
Independent 6 0 1
Progressive 3 2 0
Progressive/Democratic 1 0 0
Republican 45 1 2
Unknown 13 5 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Copeland-Hanzas Yes
Dakin Yes
Hooper Yes
Lewis Yes
Miller Yes
Morris Yes
Lynn Batchelor Republican Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic Yes
Thomas Bock Democratic Yes
Timothy Briglin Democratic Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
Susan Buckholz Democratic Yes
Thomas Burditt Republican Yes
William Canfield Republican Yes
Stephen Carr Democratic Yes
Annmarie Christensen Democratic Yes
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic Yes
Peter Conlon Democratic Yes
Daniel Connor Democratic Yes
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic Yes
Lawrence Cupoli Republican Yes
Eileen Dickinson Republican Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Alice M. Emmons Democratic Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Rachael Fields Democratic Yes
Robert Forguites Democratic Yes
Douglas Gage Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Marcia Gardner Democratic Yes
Dylan Giambatista Democratic Yes
Kimberly Jessup Democratic Yes
Benjamin Jickling Independent Yes
Ben W. Joseph Democratic Yes
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic Yes
Charles Kimbell Democratic Yes
Jill Krowinski Democratic Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Martin LaLonde Democratic Yes
Diane Lanpher Democratic Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
William J. Lippert Democratic Yes
Emily Long Democratic Yes
Terence Macaig Democratic Yes
Marcia Martel Republican Yes
James Masland Democratic Yes
Patricia McCoy Republican Yes
James McCullough Democratic Yes
Shaw Yes
Smith Yes
Smith Yes
Sullivan Yes
Taylor Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic Yes
Albert Pearce Republican Yes
David Potter Democratic Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
David Sharpe Democratic Yes
Laura Sibilia Independent Yes
Trevor Squirrell Democratic Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Thomas Terenzini Republican Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Tristan Toleno Democratic Yes
Townsend Yes
Weed Yes
Matthew Trieber Democratic Yes
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic Yes
Warren Van Wyck Republican Yes
Gary Viens Republican Yes
Kathryn Webb Democratic Yes
Janssen Willhoit Republican Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Samuel Young Democratic Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
John L. Bartholomew Democratic Yes
Fred Baser Republican Yes
Paul Belaski Democratic Yes
William Botzow Democratic Yes
Jessica Brumsted Democratic Yes
Mollie S. Burke Progressive Yes
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive Yes
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Yes
Charles Conquest Democratic Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
John Gannon Democratic Yes
Maxine Grad Democratic Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Sandy Haas Progressive Yes
James Harrison Republican Yes
Michael Hebert Republican Yes
Robert Helm Republican Yes
Mark Higley Republican Yes
Matthew Hill Democratic Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Christopher Mattos Republican Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Barbara Murphy Independent Yes
Terry Norris Independent Yes
Daniel Noyes Democratic Yes
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic Yes
Carol Ode Democratic Yes
Kelly Pajala Independent Yes
Corey Parent Republican Yes
Edward Read Independent Yes
Carl Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
Catherine Toll Democratic Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Tommy Walz Democratic Yes
Theresa Wood Democratic Yes
Michael Yantachka Democratic Yes
Hooper No
Howard No
McCormack No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Patrick Brennan Republican No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Helen Head Democratic No
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic No
Ainsworth Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Steve Beyor Republican Not Voting
Paul Lefebvre Republican Not Voting
Paul N. Poirier Independent Not Voting
Jim O Condon Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.