Vote on HB 1035 - Do Pass

  • Bill: HB 1035
  • Motion Text: Do Pass
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 25, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 33
No 36
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 4 3 1
Republican 29 33 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David L. Anderson Republican Yes
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Doug J. Barthel Republican Yes
Shawn L. Bordeaux Democratic Yes
Linda K. Duba Democratic Yes
Caleb P. Finck Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Lana J. Greenfield Republican Yes
Jon D. Hansen Republican Yes
Erin K. Healy Democratic Yes
Kevin D. Jensen Republican Yes
Lance R. Koth Republican Yes
Paul R. Miskimins Republican Yes
Jess M. Olson Republican Yes
Marty Overweg Republican Yes
Carl E. Perry Republican Yes
Kent S. Peterson Republican Yes
Tim S. Reed Republican Yes
Tamara St. John Republican Yes
Mark K. Willadsen Republican Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Lynn V. Schneider Republican Yes
Richard Vasgaard Republican Yes
Sydney Davis Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Mike Weisgram Republican Yes
Mike D. Stevens Republican Yes
Charlie Hoffman Republican Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Larry J. Tidemann Republican Yes
Greg A. Jamison Republican Yes
Trish Ladner Republican Yes
Jennifer Keintz Democratic Yes
Arch E. Beal Republican No
Rocky D. Blare Republican No
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican No
Roger D. Chase Republican No
Ryan D. Cwach Democratic No
Drew C. Dennert Republican No
Fred E. Deutsch Republican No
Spencer R. Gosch Republican No
Randy E. Gross Republican No
Steven G. Haugaard Republican No
Taffy D. Howard Republican No
Phil Jensen Republican No
Chris P. Johnson Republican No
Chris G. Karr Republican No
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic No
Sam S. Marty Republican No
John H. Mills Republican No
Rhonda L. Milstead Republican No
Tina L. Mulally Republican No
Ernie E. Otten Republican No
Sue K. Peterson Republican No
Tom C. Pischke Republican No
Tony E. Randolph Republican No
Rebecca L. Reimer Republican No
Jamie R. Smith Democratic No
Kaleb W. Weis Republican No
Marli J. Wiese Republican No
Scott Odenbach Republican No
Mary J. Fitzgerald Republican No
Aaron Aylward Republican No
Richard Thomason Republican No
Mike Derby Republican No
Becky J. Drury Republican No
Bethany Soye Republican No
Dean A. Wink Republican No
Liz May Republican No
Peri R. Pourier Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.