Vote on S 1011 - Adjourn For The Day

  • Bill: S 1011
  • Motion Text: Adjourn For The Day
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 11, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 68
No 36
Other 17
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 36 0 7
Republican 31 36 10
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Nathan Ballentine Republican Yes
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
Neal A. Collins Republican Yes
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Joseph S. Daning Republican Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
David R. Hiott Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Leon Howard Democratic Yes
Chip Huggins Republican Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Yes
Sandy N. McGarry Republican Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Yes
Dennis C. Moss Republican Yes
Chris Murphy Republican Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Newton, Brandon Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Yes
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Yes
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican No
Bart T. Blackwell Republican No
Bruce M. Bryant Republican No
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican No
Jerry T. Carter Republican No
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican No
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican No
Bobby J. Cox Republican No
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican No
Jason Elliott Republican No
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican No
Russell W. Fry Republican No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
Kevin Hardee Republican No
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican No
Stewart O. Jones Republican No
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican No
Steven Wayne Long Republican No
Josiah Magnuson Republican No
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican No
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican No
John R. McCravy, III Republican No
Travis A. Moore Republican No
Adam M. Morgan Republican No
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican No
Roger A. Nutt Republican No
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican No
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican No
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican No
J. Gary Simrill Republican No
Bill Taylor Republican No
Anne J. Thayer Republican No
Ashley B. Trantham Republican No
W. Brian White Republican No
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican No
Mark N. Willis Republican No
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Excused
Garry R. Smith Republican Excused
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Excused
R. Raye Felder Republican Excused
Gil Gatch Republican Excused
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Excused
Jonathon D. Hill Republican Excused
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Excused
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Excused
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Excused
JA Moore Democratic Excused
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Excused
J. Anne Parks Democratic Excused
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Excused
J. David Weeks Democratic Excused
Chris Wooten Republican Excused
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.