Vote on SB 940 - Motion

  • Bill: SB 940
  • Motion Text: Motion
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 95th Regular Session
  • Date: May 29, 2007
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 54
No 60
Absent 1
Excused 2
Not Voting 1
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 40 7 3
Republican 2 43 1
Unknown 12 10 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
Jay C. Hoffman Democratic Yes
Elga L. Jefferies Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Carolyn H. Krause Republican Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Lyons Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
McGuire Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Bradley, Richard Yes
Miller Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
Robert S. Molaro Democratic Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Burke Yes
Harris Yes
Collins Yes
Hernandez Yes
George Scully, Jr. Democratic Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Joyce Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Davis, William Yes
Wyvetter H. Younge Democratic Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
LaShawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Careen M Gordon Democratic Yes
Kurt M. Granberg Democratic Yes
Julie Hamos Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Kathleen A. Ryg Democratic Yes
Suzanne Bassi Republican No
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican No
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic No
Patricia R. Bellock Republican No
Frank J. Mautino Democratic No
Bob Biggins Republican No
William B. Black Republican No
Mike Bost Republican No
Rich Brauer Republican No
Brent Hassert Republican No
David R. Leitch Republican No
Patricia Reid Lindner Republican No
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican No
James H. Meyer Republican No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
Aaron Schock Republican No
Reitz No
Bradley, John No
Joe Dunn Republican No
Jim Durkin Republican No
Robert F. Flider Democratic No
Mike Fortner Republican No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Smith No
Brady No
Mitchell, Bill No
Mitchell, Jerry No
Stephens No
Sullivan No
Hannig No
Donald L. Moffitt Republican No
Rosemary Mulligan Republican No
Watson No
Ruth Munson Republican No
Richard P. Myers Republican No
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Michael W. Tryon Republican No
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic No
Ronald A. Wait Republican No
Dave Winters Republican No
Franco Coladipietro Republican No
Sandy Cole Republican No
Elizabeth Coulson Republican No
Tom Cross Republican No
Shane Cultra Republican No
Paul D. Froehlich Republican No
Thomas Holbrook Democratic No
Renée Kosel Republican No
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican No
Sandra M. Pihos Republican No
Raymond Poe Republican No
Robert W. Pritchard Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Jim Sacia Republican No
Angelo Saviano Republican No
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican No
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Absent
Milton Patterson Democratic Excused
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Excused
Roger L. Eddy Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.