Vote on HB 2312 - VOTE: Agreed To (48-Y 43-N 2-A)

  • Bill: HB 2312
  • Motion Text: VOTE: Agreed To (48-Y 43-N 2-A)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 27, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 47
No 43
Abstain 2
Not Voting 7
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 0 7
Republican 0 43 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dawn M. Adams Democratic Yes
Alex Q. Askew Democratic Yes
Hala S. Ayala Democratic Yes
Lamont Bagby Democratic Yes
David L. Bulova Democratic Yes
Betsy B. Carr Democratic Yes
Joshua G. Cole Democratic Yes
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic Yes
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic Yes
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic Yes
Nancy D. Guy Democratic Yes
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic Yes
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic Yes
Dan I. Helmer Democratic Yes
Steve E. Heretick Democratic Yes
Charniele L. Herring Democratic Yes
Patrick A. Hope Democratic Yes
Sally L. Hudson Democratic Yes
Chris L. Hurst Democratic Yes
Clinton L. Jenkins Democratic Yes
Jerrauld C. "Jay" Jones Democratic Yes
Mark L. Keam Democratic Yes
Kaye Kory Democratic Yes
Paul E. Krizek Democratic Yes
Mark H. Levine Democratic Yes
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic Yes
Delores L. McQuinn Democratic Yes
Martha M. Mugler Democratic Yes
Michael P. Mullin Democratic Yes
Candi Mundon King Democratic Yes
Kathleen Murphy Democratic Yes
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic Yes
David A. Reid Democratic Yes
Danica A. Roem Democratic Yes
Mark D. Sickles Democratic Yes
Marcus B. Simon Democratic Yes
Shelly A. Simonds Democratic Yes
Suhas Subramanyam Democratic Yes
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Luke E. Torian Democratic Yes
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic Yes
Roslyn C. Tyler Democratic Yes
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic Yes
Jeion A. Ward Democratic Yes
Vivian E. Watts Democratic Yes
Rodney T. Willett Democratic Yes
Angelia Williams Graves Democratic Yes
Les R. Adams Republican No
Terry L. Austin Republican No
G. "John" Avoli Republican No
Amanda E. Batten Republican No
Robert B. Bell Republican No
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican No
Emily M. Brewer Republican No
Kathy J. Byron Republican No
Jeffrey L. Campbell Republican No
Ronnie R. Campbell Republican No
Mark L. Cole Republican No
M. Kirkland Cox Republican No
Carrie E. Coyner Republican No
Glenn R. Davis Republican No
C. Matthew Fariss Republican No
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican No
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican No
C. Todd Gilbert Republican No
Christopher T. Head Republican No
M. Keith Hodges Republican No
Terry G. Kilgore Republican No
Barry D. Knight Republican No
Dave A. LaRock Republican No
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican No
Daniel W. Marshall, III Republican No
John J. McGuire, III Republican No
Joseph P. McNamara Republican No
Jason S. Miyares Republican No
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican No
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican No
Charles D. Poindexter Republican No
Margaret B. Ransone Republican No
Roxann L. Robinson Republican No
Chris S. Runion Republican No
Nick Rush Republican No
Wendell S. Walker Republican No
William C. Wampler III Republican No
R. Lee Ware Republican No
Michael J. Webert Republican No
Bill D. Wiley Republican No
Tony O. Wilt Republican No
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican No
Scott A. Wyatt Republican No
James E. Edmunds, II Republican Abstain
James W. Morefield Republican Abstain
Lashrecse D. Aird Democratic Not Voting
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic Not Voting
Lee J. Carter Democratic Not Voting
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic Not Voting
Sam Rasoul Democratic Not Voting
Ibraheem S. Samirah Democratic Not Voting
Don L. Scott Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.