Vote on HB 407 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 407
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2015-2016 Session
  • Date: Jun 24, 2016
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 1
Absent 10
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Chad Barefoot Republican Yes
Jay J. Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Ben Clark Democratic Yes
D.Davis Yes
Robinson Yes
VanDuyn Yes
Alexander Yes
Berger Yes
Brown Yes
B.Jackson Yes
Lee Yes
Newton Yes
Tucker Yes
Deanna Ballard Republican Yes
Tamara Barringer Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
Bill Cook Republican Yes
David L. Curtis Republican Yes
Rick Gunn Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Paul A. Lowe, Jr. Democratic Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Wesley Meredith Republican Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Bob Rucho Republican Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Trudy Wade Republican Yes
Andy Wells Republican Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Shirley B. Randleman Republican Yes
Norman W. Sanderson Republican Yes
Waddell No
Stan Bingham Republican Absent
Warren Daniel Republican Absent
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic Absent
Ford Absent
J.Jackson Absent
Smith Absent
Smith-Ingram Absent
J.Davis Absent
Ronald J. Rabin Republican Absent
Jeff Tarte Republican Absent
Tom Apodaca Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.