Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Open States' stated mission is to improve civic engagement.

To be true to that goal, we can not stand by and be silent when a large portion of Americans face systemic racism and other forms of oppression. That oppression has meant being excluded from civic participation at the ballot box, being called un-American for peaceful protests, and being denied justice for crimes committed against them.

Please consider giving to local causes that support racial justice in your area.


Vote on SB 348 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 348
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2017 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 05, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 47
No 0
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
Reilly Yes
Cassilly Yes
Robinson Yes
Conway Yes
Simonaire Yes
Smith Yes
Young Yes
Roger Manno Democratic Yes
James N. Mathias, Jr. Democratic Yes
Nathaniel J. McFadden Democratic Yes
Douglas J. J. Peters Democratic Yes
Victor R. Ramirez Democratic Yes
Justin Ready Republican Yes
Jim Rosapepe Democratic Yes
Johnny Ray Salling Republican Yes
Andrew A. Serafini Republican Yes
Norman Yes
Oaks Yes
Craig J. Zucker Democratic Yes
John C. Astle Democratic Yes
Gail H. Bates Republican Yes
Joanne C. Benson Democratic Yes
James E. DeGrange, Sr. Democratic Yes
George C. Edwards Republican Yes
Bill Ferguson Democratic Yes
Guy Guzzone Democratic Yes
Stephen S. Hershey, Jr. Republican Yes
J. B. Jennings Republican Yes
Cheryl C. Kagan Democratic Yes
Edward J. Kasemeyer Democratic Yes
Delores G. Kelley Democratic Yes
Katherine Klausmeier Democratic Yes
Susan C. Lee Democratic Yes
Richard S. Madaleno, Jr. Democratic Yes
Thomas M. Middleton Democratic Yes
C. Anthony Muse Democratic Yes
Shirley Nathan-Pulliam Democratic Yes
Paul G. Pinsky Democratic Yes
Steve Waugh Republican Yes
Bobby A. Zirkin Democratic Yes
James Brochin Democratic Yes
Ulysses Currie Democratic Yes
Adelaide C. Eckardt Republican Yes
Brian J. Feldman Democratic Yes
Michael J. Hough Republican Yes
Nancy J. King Democratic Yes


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.