Vote on H. 542 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 71 of 141 to Pass -- Yeas = 14, Nays = 127

  • Bill: H. 542
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 71 of 141 to Pass -- Yeas = 14, Nays = 127
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 21, 2017
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 14
No 127
Not Voting 9
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 63 4
Independent 1 6 0
Progressive 1 4 0
Progressive/Democratic 1 0 0
Republican 7 39 2
Unknown 2 15 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Ainsworth Yes
Weed Yes
Steve Beyor Republican Yes
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive Yes
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Yes
Anne B. Donahue Republican Yes
Kimberly Jessup Democratic Yes
Albert Pearce Republican Yes
Paul N. Poirier Independent Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Lynn Batchelor Republican No
Scott Beck Republican No
Thomas Bock Democratic No
William Botzow Democratic No
Patrick Brennan Republican No
Cynthia Browning Democratic No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
Mollie S. Burke Progressive No
William Canfield Republican No
Stephen Carr Democratic No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Copeland-Hanzas No
Dakin No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Howard No
McCormack No
Miller No
Morris No
Daniel Connor Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Lawrence Cupoli Republican No
David L. Deen Democratic No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic No
Martha Feltus Republican No
Rachael Fields Democratic No
Robert Forguites Democratic No
Douglas Gage Republican No
John Gannon Democratic No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Ronald E Hubert Republican No
Benjamin Jickling Independent No
Ben W. Joseph Democratic No
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican No
Brian Keefe Republican No
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic No
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
Richard Lawrence Republican No
Paul Lefebvre Republican No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily Long Democratic No
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic No
Michael Marcotte Republican No
James Masland Democratic No
Patricia McCoy Republican No
Francis McFaun Republican No
Mary A. Morrissey Republican No
Barbara Murphy Independent No
Linda K. Myers Republican No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
David Potter Democratic No
Ann Pugh Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican No
Shaw No
Smith No
Smith No
Stevens No
Sullivan No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Vicki Strong Republican No
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic No
Thomas Terenzini Republican No
George W. Till Democratic No
Tristan Toleno Democratic No
Matthew Trieber Democratic No
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic No
Gary Viens Republican No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
Janssen Willhoit Republican No
David Yacovone Democratic No
Michael Yantachka Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Robert Bancroft Republican No
Fred Baser Republican No
Paul Belaski Democratic No
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Jessica Brumsted Democratic No
Jim O Condon Democratic No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
Eileen Dickinson Republican No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
Peter J. Fagan Republican No
Marianna Gamache Republican No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Rodney Graham Republican No
Adam M Greshin Independent No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
James Harrison Republican No
Helen Head Democratic No
Michael Hebert Republican No
Robert Helm Republican No
Mark Higley Republican No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Gary Nolan Republican No
Terry Norris Independent No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Oliver K Olsen Independent No
Corey Parent Republican No
Constance Quimby Republican No
Barbara Rachelson Democratic No
Carl Rosenquist Republican No
Brian K. Savage Republican No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Laura Sibilia Independent No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Warren Van Wyck Republican No
Kathryn Webb Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Samuel Young Democratic No
Johnson Not Voting
Lewis Not Voting
Townsend Not Voting
Charles Kimbell Democratic Not Voting
Robert LaClair Republican Not Voting
Martin LaLonde Democratic Not Voting
Terence Macaig Democratic Not Voting
Susan Buckholz Democratic Not Voting
Marcia Martel Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.