Vote on HB 1261 - Do Pass Amended

  • Bill: HB 1261
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 17, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 14
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 0 0
Republican 12 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Sydney Davis Republican Yes
Drew C. Dennert Republican Yes
Fred E. Deutsch Republican Yes
Erin K. Healy Democratic Yes
Phil Jensen Republican Yes
Jennifer Keintz Democratic Yes
Paul R. Miskimins Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Scott Odenbach Republican Yes
Bethany Soye Republican Yes
Mike D. Stevens Republican Yes
Sue K. Peterson Republican Yes
Lana J. Greenfield Republican Yes
Sam S. Marty Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.