Vote on HJR 2 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 2
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2007 Extra Session
  • Date: Sep 11, 2007
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 103
No 1
Absent 12
Excused 0
Not Voting 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lucy T Allen Democratic Yes
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Linda Coleman Democratic Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Dale R Folwell Republican Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander Yes
Bell Yes
Richard Vance Braxton Democratic Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
Church Yes
Hall Yes
Harrell,J. Yes
Harrell,T. Yes
Jones Yes
Martin Yes
McAllister Yes
Ross Yes
Saunders Yes
Warren,E. Yes
Warren,R. Yes
Yongue Yes
Boylan Yes
Brown Yes
Daughtridge Yes
Furr Yes
Johnson Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Bryan R Holloway Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
Jimmy L Love Sr. Democratic Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Kiser Yes
Moore Yes
Wiley Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Wil Neumann Republican Yes
Ruth Samuelson Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Thom Tillis Republican Yes
Trudi Walend Republican Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Cullie M Tarleton Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Thomas No
Ric Killian Republican Absent
Carney Absent
Tucker Absent
Wright Absent
Holmes Absent
Ray Absent
Walker Absent
Jeff Barnhart Republican Absent
Jerry C Dockham Republican Absent
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Absent
Hugh Holliman Democratic Absent
Edgar V Starnes Republican Absent
Nelson Cole Democratic Abstain
Hackney(Speaker) Abstain
Womble Abstain
Dan Blue Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.