Vote on HCR 5027 - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Houser was adopted

  • Bill: HCR 5027
  • Motion Text: Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Houser was adopted
  • Legislative Session: Kansas 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 08, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 64
No 53
Absent 8
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 32 0 4
Republican 27 45 4
Unknown 5 8 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mike Amyx Democratic Yes
Avery Anderson Republican Yes
Francis Awerkamp Republican Yes
Barbara Ballard Democratic Yes
Tom Burroughs Democratic Yes
Stephanie Byers Democratic Yes
Sydney Carlin Democratic Yes
John Carmichael Democratic Yes
Stephanie Clayton Republican Yes
Bill Clifford Republican Yes
Aaron Coleman Democratic Yes
Kenneth Collins Republican Yes
Ken Corbet Republican Yes
Michael Dodson Republican Yes
Ronald Ellis Republican Yes
Charlotte Esau Republican Yes
Estes Yes
Brett Fairchild Republican Yes
Linda Featherston Democratic Yes
David French Republican Yes
Randy Garber Republican Yes
Jim Gartner Democratic Yes
Christina Haswood Democratic Yes
Henry Helgerson Democratic Yes
Cheryl Helmer Republican Yes
Broderick Henderson Democratic Yes
Dennis "Boog" Highberger Democratic Yes
Michael Houser Republican Yes
Jo Ella Hoye Democratic Yes
Steve Huebert Republican Yes
Trevor Jacobs Republican Yes
Annie Kuether Democratic Yes
Brenda Landwehr Republican Yes
Lee Yes
Marty Long Republican Yes
Heather Meyer Democratic Yes
Vic Miller Democratic Yes
Cindy Neighbor Democratic Yes
Joe Newland Republican Yes
KC Ohaebosim Democratic Yes
Boyd Orr Republican Yes
Dan Osman Democratic Yes
Jarrod Ousley Democratic Yes
Mari-Lynn Poskin Democratic Yes
Jason Probst Democratic Yes
Ken Rahjes Republican Yes
Bradley Ralph Republican Yes
Bill Rhiley Republican Yes
L. Yes
S. Yes
Mark Samsel Republican Yes
Clarke Sanders Republican Yes
Tom Sawyer Democratic Yes
Chuck Schmidt Democratic Yes
C. Yes
Jerry Stogsdill Democratic Yes
John Toplikar Republican Yes
Lindsay Vaughn Democratic Yes
Ponka-We Victors Democratic Yes
Virgil Weigel Democratic Yes
John Wheeler Republican Yes
Valdenia Winn Democratic Yes
Kathy Wolfe Moore Democratic Yes
Rui Xu Democratic Yes
Tory Marie Arnberger Republican No
John Barker Republican No
Emil Bergquist Republican No
Doug Blex Republican No
Jesse Borjon Republican No
Jesse Burris Republican No
Suzi Carlson Republican No
W. No
Lonnie Clark Republican No
Susan Concannon Republican No
Chris Croft Republican No
Leo Delperdang Republican No
Owen Donohoe Republican No
John Eplee Republican No
Blaine Finch Republican No
Shannon Francis Republican No
Daniel Hawkins Republican No
Ron Highland Republican No
Kyle Hoffman Republican No
Nick Hoheisel Republican No
Steven K. Howe Republican No
Howell No
Cyndi Howerton Republican No
Susan Humphries Republican No
S. No
T. No
Jim Kelly Republican No
Tom Kessler Republican No
Les Mason Republican No
Jim Minnix Republican No
Lisa Moser Republican No
Michael Murphy Republican No
Lance W. Neelly Republican No
Stephen Owens Republican No
Fred Patton Republican No
Patrick Penn Republican No
Pat Proctor Republican No
Richard Proehl Republican No
John Resman Republican No
Ryckman No
Mark Schreiber Republican No
Joe Seiwert Republican No
A. No
E. No
Bill Sutton Republican No
Sean Tarwater Republican No
Adam Thomas Republican No
Thompson No
Carl Turner Republican No
Paul Waggoner Republican No
Barbara Wasinger Republican No
Troy Waymaster Republican No
Kristey Williams Republican No
John Alcala Democratic Other
Dave Baker Republican Other
Brian Bergkamp Republican Other
Pam Curtis Democratic Other
Gail Finney Democratic Other
Megan Lynn Republican Other
Samantha M. Poetter Republican Other
Brandon Woodard Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Kansas State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.