Vote on SB 1001 - floor amendment failed

  • Bill: SB 1001
  • Motion Text: floor amendment failed
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2021 1st Special Session
  • Date: May 19, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 27
No 47
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 12 0
Republican 19 29 1
Unknown 8 6 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Abbott, N. Yes
Kera Birkeland Republican Yes
Brady Brammer Republican Yes
Steve R. Christiansen Republican Yes
Kay J. Christofferson Republican Yes
James A. Dunnigan Republican Yes
Gwynn, M. Yes
Jon Hawkins Republican Yes
Marsha Judkins Republican Yes
Kohler, M. Yes
Karianne Lisonbee Republican Yes
Lund, S. Yes
Phil Lyman Republican Yes
Calvin R. Musselman Republican Yes
Merrill F. Nelson Republican Yes
Owens, D. Yes
Petersen, M. Yes
Candice B. Pierucci Republican Yes
Adam Robertson Republican Yes
Travis M. Seegmiller Republican Yes
Casey Snider Republican Yes
Robert M. Spendlove Republican Yes
Keven J. Stratton Republican Yes
Mark A. Strong Republican Yes
Teuscher, J. Yes
Christine F. Watkins Republican Yes
Wilcox, R. Yes
Cheryl K. Acton Republican No
Carl R. Albrecht Republican No
Melissa G. Ballard Republican No
Stewart E. Barlow Republican No
Bennion, G. No
Joel K. Briscoe Democratic No
Walt Brooks Republican No
Burton, J. No
Scott H. Chew Republican No
Collard, C. No
Jennifer Dailey-Provost Democratic No
Steve Eliason Republican No
Joel Ferry Republican No
Francis D. Gibson Republican No
Craig Hall Republican No
Stephen G. Handy Republican No
Suzanne Harrison Democratic No
Timothy D. Hawkes Republican No
Sandra Hollins Democratic No
Dan N. Johnson Republican No
Brian S. King Democratic No
Karen Kwan Democratic No
Bradley G. Last Republican No
Lesser, R. No
A. Cory Maloy Republican No
Matthews, A. No
Kelly B. Miles Republican No
Carol Spackman Moss Democratic No
Jefferson Moss Republican No
Val L. Peterson Republican No
Stephanie Pitcher Democratic No
Susan Pulsipher Republican No
Paul Ray Republican No
Angela Romero Democratic No
Douglas V. Sagers Republican No
Mike Schultz Republican No
Rex P. Shipp Republican No
Jeffrey D. Stenquist Republican No
Andrew Stoddard Democratic No
Norman K. Thurston Republican No
Steve Waldrip Republican No
Raymond P. Ward Republican No
Elizabeth Weight Democratic No
Welton, D. No
Mark A. Wheatley Democratic No
Brad R. Wilson Republican No
Mike Winder Republican No
V. Lowry Snow Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.