Vote on HB 2295 - VOTE: DEFEATED (48-Y 52-N)

  • Bill: HB 2295
  • Motion Text: VOTE: DEFEATED (48-Y 52-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 28, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 47
No 52
Abstain 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 7 0
Republican 0 45 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lashrecse D. Aird Democratic Yes
Alex Q. Askew Democratic Yes
Hala S. Ayala Democratic Yes
Lamont Bagby Democratic Yes
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic Yes
David L. Bulova Democratic Yes
Betsy B. Carr Democratic Yes
Joshua G. Cole Democratic Yes
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic Yes
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic Yes
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic Yes
Nancy D. Guy Democratic Yes
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic Yes
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic Yes
Steve E. Heretick Democratic Yes
Charniele L. Herring Democratic Yes
Patrick A. Hope Democratic Yes
Sally L. Hudson Democratic Yes
Chris L. Hurst Democratic Yes
Clinton L. Jenkins Democratic Yes
Jerrauld C. "Jay" Jones Democratic Yes
Mark L. Keam Democratic Yes
Kaye Kory Democratic Yes
Paul E. Krizek Democratic Yes
Mark H. Levine Democratic Yes
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic Yes
Delores L. McQuinn Democratic Yes
Michael P. Mullin Democratic Yes
Candi King Democratic Yes
Kathleen Murphy Democratic Yes
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic Yes
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic Yes
Sam Rasoul Democratic Yes
David A. Reid Democratic Yes
Danica A. Roem Democratic Yes
Ibraheem S. Samirah Democratic Yes
Don L. Scott Democratic Yes
Mark D. Sickles Democratic Yes
Shelly A. Simonds Democratic Yes
Suhas Subramanyam Democratic Yes
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Luke E. Torian Democratic Yes
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic Yes
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic Yes
Jeion A. Ward Democratic Yes
Vivian E. Watts Democratic Yes
Rodney T. Willett Democratic Yes
Dawn M. Adams Democratic No
Les R. Adams Republican No
Terry L. Austin Republican No
G. "John" Avoli Republican No
Amanda E. Batten Republican No
Robert B. Bell Republican No
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican No
Emily M. Brewer Republican No
Kathy J. Byron Republican No
Jeffrey L. Campbell Republican No
Ronnie R. Campbell Republican No
Lee J. Carter Democratic No
Mark L. Cole Republican No
M. Kirkland Cox Republican No
Carrie E. Coyner Republican No
Glenn R. Davis Republican No
James E. Edmunds, II Republican No
C. Matthew Fariss Republican No
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican No
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican No
C. Todd Gilbert Republican No
Christopher T. Head Republican No
Dan I. Helmer Democratic No
M. Keith Hodges Republican No
Terry G. Kilgore Republican No
Barry D. Knight Republican No
Dave A. LaRock Republican No
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican No
Daniel W. Marshall, III Republican No
John J. McGuire, III Republican No
Joseph P. McNamara Republican No
Jason S. Miyares Republican No
James W. Morefield Republican No
Martha M. Mugler Democratic No
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican No
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican No
Charles D. Poindexter Republican No
Margaret B. Ransone Republican No
Roxann L. Robinson Republican No
Chris S. Runion Republican No
Nick Rush Republican No
Marcus B. Simon Democratic No
Roslyn C. Tyler Democratic No
Wendell S. Walker Republican No
William C. Wampler III Republican No
R. Lee Ware Republican No
Michael J. Webert Republican No
William Wiley Republican No
Angelia Williams Graves Democratic No
Tony O. Wilt Republican No
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican No
Scott Wyatt Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.