Vote on S 169 - Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 71 of 140 to Pass -- Yeas = 82, Nays = 58

  • Bill: S 169
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 71 of 140 to Pass -- Yeas = 82, Nays = 58
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2019-2020 Regular Session
  • Date: May 15, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 82
No 58
Not Voting 9
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 63 12 3
Independent 1 3 1
Progressive 5 0 0
Progressive/Democratic 0 0 1
Republican 0 38 2
Unknown 13 5 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Janet Ancel Democratic Yes
Peter Anthony Democratic Yes
Sarah "Sarita" Austin Democratic Yes
John L. Bartholomew Democratic Yes
Christopher Bates Democratic Yes
Matthew Birong Democratic Yes
Timothy Briglin Democratic Yes
Jessica Brumsted Democratic Yes
Mollie S. Burke Progressive Yes
Campbell Yes
James Carroll Democratic Yes
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive Yes
Annmarie Christensen Democratic Yes
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic Yes
Sara Coffey Democratic Yes
Selene Colburn Progressive Yes
Harold "Hal" Colston Democratic Yes
Peter Conlon Democratic Yes
Charles Conquest Democratic Yes
Sarah Copeland Hanzas Democratic Yes
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic Yes
Mari Cordes Democratic Yes
Katherine "Kari" Dolan Democratic Yes
David Durfee Democratic Yes
Caleb Elder Democratic Yes
Alice M. Emmons Democratic Yes
Marcia Gardner Democratic Yes
Dylan Giambatista Democratic Yes
Diana Gonzalez Progressive Yes
Maxine Grad Democratic Yes
Sandy Haas Progressive Yes
Nader Hashim Democratic Yes
Hooper Yes
Hooper Yes
Lori Houghton Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Kathleen James Democratic Yes
Stephanie Jerome Democratic Yes
Kimberly Jessup Democratic Yes
John Killacky Democratic Yes
Charles Kimbell Democratic Yes
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Yes
Emilie Kornheiser Democratic Yes
Jill Krowinski Democratic Yes
Martin LaLonde Democratic Yes
Diane Lanpher Democratic Yes
William J. Lippert Democratic Yes
Emily Long Democratic Yes
Terence Macaig Democratic Yes
James Masland Democratic Yes
McCarthy Yes
McCormack Yes
James McCullough Democratic Yes
Michael Mrowicki Democratic Yes
Barbara Murphy Independent Yes
Logan Nicoll Democratic Yes
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic Yes
Carol Ode Democratic Yes
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic Yes
Avram Patt Democratic Yes
Ann Pugh Democratic Yes
Barbara Rachelson Democratic Yes
Ralph Watson Yes
Marybeth Redmond Democratic Yes
Robin Scheu Democratic Yes
Amy Sheldon Democratic Yes
Trevor Squirrell Democratic Yes
Stevens Yes
Sullivan Yes
Sullivan Yes
Taylor Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Tristan Toleno Democratic Yes
Catherine Toll Democratic Yes
Townsend Yes
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic Yes
Tommy Walz Democratic Yes
Kathryn Webb Democratic Yes
White Yes
Theresa Wood Democratic Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Michael Yantachka Democratic Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican No
Lynn Batchelor Republican No
Scott Beck Republican No
Thomas Bock Democratic No
Patrick Brennan Republican No
Nelson Brownell Democratic No
Cynthia Browning Democratic No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
William Canfield Republican No
Seth Chase Democratic No
Lawrence Cupoli Republican No
Carl Demrow Democratic No
Anne B. Donahue Republican No
Peter J. Fagan Republican No
Charen Fegard Democratic No
Martha Feltus Republican No
Marianna Gamache Republican No
Kenneth Goslant Republican No
Rodney Graham Republican No
James Gregoire Republican No
Lisa Hango Republican No
James Harrison Republican No
Robert Helm Republican No
Mark Higley Republican No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Hooper No
Benjamin Jickling Independent No
Robert LaClair Republican No
Paul Lefebvre Republican No
Felisha Leffler Republican No
Michael Marcotte Republican No
Christopher Mattos Republican No
Patricia McCoy Republican No
Francis McFaun Republican No
Leland Morgan Republican No
Mary A. Morrissey Republican No
Linda K. Myers Republican No
Terry Norris Independent No
William Notte Democratic No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
O'Brien No
Woodman Page Republican No
Kelly Pajala Independent No
John Palasik Republican No
David Potter Democratic No
Constance Quimby Republican No
Lucy Rogers Democratic No
Carl Rosenquist Republican No
Brian K. Savage Republican No
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican No
Patrick Seymour Republican No
Shaw No
Smith No
Smith No
Vicki Strong Republican No
Randall Szott Democratic No
Thomas Terenzini Republican No
Casey Toof Republican No
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Not Voting
Eileen Dickinson Republican Not Voting
Johannah Donovan Democratic Not Voting
John Gannon Democratic Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Marcia Martel Republican Not Voting
Laura Sibilia Independent Not Voting
Matthew Trieber Democratic Not Voting
Young Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.