Vote on HB 401 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 401
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Jul 09, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 37
No 5
Absent 6
Excused 0
Not Voting 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 19 0 6
Republican 11 5 1
Unknown 7 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Marc Basnight Democratic Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
Tony Foriest Democratic Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Davis Yes
Graham Yes
Jones Yes
Queen Yes
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
Clark Jenkins Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Tony Rand Democratic Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
Berger,P. Yes
Brown Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Peter S Brunstetter Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
Jim Jacumin Republican Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
Josh Stein Democratic Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
David F Weinstein Democratic Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican No
Don East Republican No
James Forrester Republican No
David Rouzer Republican No
Bob Rucho Republican No
Stevens Absent
Julia Boseman Democratic Absent
W. Edward Goodall Republican Absent
David W Hoyle Democratic Absent
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Absent
Larry Shaw Democratic Absent
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Abstain
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.