Vote on S 445 - 2nd Reading

  • Bill: S 445
  • Motion Text: 2nd Reading
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2023-2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 15, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 0
Other 8
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 0 1
Republican 23 0 4
Unknown 2 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Thomas C. Alexander Republican Yes
Karl B. Allen Democratic Yes
Sean M. Bennett Republican Yes
George E. "Chip" Campsen III Republican Yes
Richard J. Cash Republican Yes
Wes Climer Republican Yes
Thomas D. "Tom" Corbin Republican Yes
Ronnie W. Cromer Republican Yes
Tom Davis Republican Yes
Mike Fanning Democratic Yes
Gambrell, Michael W. Yes
Billy Garrett Republican Yes
Lawrence K. "Larry" Grooms Republican Yes
Penry Gustafson Republican Yes
Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian Democratic Yes
Brad Hutto Democratic Yes
Kevin L. Johnson Democratic Yes
Michael Johnson Republican Yes
Josh Kimbrell Republican Yes
Dwight A. Loftis Republican Yes
Gerald Malloy Democratic Yes
Shane R. Martin Republican Yes
A. Shane Massey Republican Yes
Margie Bright Matthews Democratic Yes
J. Thomas McElveen III Democratic Yes
Mia S. McLeod Democratic Yes
Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Republican Yes
Luke A. Rankin Republican Yes
Reichenbach, Mike Yes
Rex F. Rice Republican Yes
Ronnie A. Sabb Democratic Yes
Sandy Senn Republican Yes
Nikki G. Setzler Democratic Yes
Katrina Frye Shealy Republican Yes
Vernon Stephens Democratic Yes
Ross Turner Republican Yes
Kent M. Williams Democratic Yes
Tom Young, Jr. Republican Yes
Brian Adams Republican Excused
Stephen L. Goldfinch Republican Excused
Greg Hembree Republican Excused
Marlon E. Kimpson Democratic Excused
Scott Talley Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.