Vote on HB 565 - On Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 565
  • Motion Text: On Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 11, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 82
No 47
Absent 9
Excused 0
Not Voting 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Speaker Yes
Alfred C. Carr, Jr. Democratic Yes
Keith E. Haynes Democratic Yes
Eric G. Luedtke Democratic Yes
Jared Solomon Democratic Yes
Gabriel Acevero Democratic Yes
Mark S. Chang Democratic Yes
Anne Healey Democratic Yes
Maggie McIntosh Democratic Yes
Dana Stein Democratic Yes
Dalya Attar Democratic Yes
Lorig Charkoudian Democratic Yes
Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. Democratic Yes
David Moon Democratic Yes
Vaughn Stewart Democratic Yes
Vanessa E. Atterbeary Democratic Yes
Nick Charles Democratic Yes
Ivey Yes
Nick Mosby Democratic Yes
Jen Terrasa Democratic Yes
Barnes, B. Yes
Luke Clippinger Democratic Yes
Jackson, M. Yes
Julie Palakovich Carr Democratic Yes
Turner Yes
Barnes, D. Yes
Frank M. Conaway, Jr. Democratic Yes
Anne R. Kaiser Democratic Yes
Patterson Yes
Kriselda Valderrama Democratic Yes
Erek L. Barron Democratic Yes
Bonnie Cullison Democratic Yes
Kelly Yes
Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk Democratic Yes
Geraldine Valentino-Smith Democratic Yes
Bartlett Yes
Davis, D.E. Yes
Ken Kerr Democratic Yes
Shane E. Pendergrass Democratic Yes
Jay Walker Democratic Yes
Kumar P. Barve Democratic Yes
Davis, D.M. Yes
Marc Korman Democratic Yes
Lily Qi Democratic Yes
Washington Yes
Belcastro Yes
Kathleen M. Dumais Democratic Yes
Carol L. Krimm Democratic Yes
Kirill Reznik Democratic Yes
Watson, C. Yes
Regina T. Boyce Democratic Yes
Eric Ebersole Democratic Yes
Mary A. Lehman Democratic Yes
Mike Rogers Democratic Yes
Watson, R. Yes
Branch, C. Yes
Jessica Feldmark Democratic Yes
Lewis, J. Yes
Samuel I. Rosenberg Democratic Yes
Jheanelle K. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Branch, T. Yes
Fisher, W. Yes
Lewis, R. Yes
Ruth Yes
Williams Yes
Tony Bridges Democratic Yes
Forbes Yes
Brooke E. Lierman Democratic Yes
Sheree Sample-Hughes Democratic Yes
Wilson Yes
Benjamin Brooks Democratic Yes
David Fraser-Hidalgo Democratic Yes
Lesley J. Lopez Democratic Yes
Emily Shetty Democratic Yes
Young, K. Yes
Alice Cain Democratic Yes
Jim Gilchrist Democratic Yes
Love Yes
Smith Yes
Young, P. Yes
Cardin Yes
Harrison Yes
Christopher T. Adams Republican No
Barrie S. Ciliberti Republican No
Kevin B. Hornberger Republican No
Mary Ann Lisanti Democratic No
Charles J. Otto Republican No
Carl Anderton, Jr. Republican No
Jerry Clark Republican No
Seth A. Howard Republican No
Malone No
Neil Parrott Republican No
Steven J. Arentz Republican No
Paul Corderman Republican No
Rick Impallaria Republican No
Nino Mangione Republican No
Jesse T. Pippy Republican No
Heather Bagnall Democratic No
Dan Cox Republican No
Jackson, C. No
Johnny Mautz Republican No
Reilly No
Wendell R. Beitzel Republican No
Brian M. Crosby Democratic No
Jacobs No
Susan K. McComas Republican No
April Rose Republican No
Harry Bhandari Democratic No
Fisher, M. No
Jay Jalisi Democratic No
Mike McKay Republican No
Sid Saab Republican No
Boteler No
Griffith No
Steve Johnson Democratic No
Ric Metzgar Republican No
Haven Shoemaker Republican No
Jason C. Buckel Republican No
Michele Guyton Democratic No
Nicholaus R. Kipke Republican No
Miller No
Kathy Szeliga Republican No
Ned Carey Democratic No
Wayne A. Hartman Republican No
Susan W. Krebs Republican No
Matthew Morgan Republican No
William J. Wivell Republican No
Brian Chisholm Republican No
Henson No
Curt Anderson Democratic Absent
Charlotte Crutchfield Democratic Absent
Jefferson L. Ghrist Republican Absent
Kittleman Absent
Proctor Absent
Lauren Arikan Republican Absent
Diana M. Fennell Democratic Absent
Terri L. Hill Democratic Absent
Robert B. Long Republican Absent
Robin L. Grammer, Jr. Republican Not Voting
Pam Queen Democratic Not Voting
Melissa Wells Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.