Vote on SB 778 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 778
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Jul 09, 2010
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 72
No 35
Absent 6
Excused 0
Not Voting 7
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 29 17 6
Republican 36 10 3
Unknown 7 8 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Pearl Burris-Floyd Republican Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Dale R Folwell Republican Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Dan W Ingle Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander,K. Yes
Warren,E. Yes
Warren,R. Yes
Johnson Yes
Moore Yes
Stevens Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard Vance Braxton Democratic Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
W. David Guice Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Bryan R Holloway Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Ric Killian Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
Jimmy L Love Sr. Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Wil Neumann Republican Yes
Johnathan Rhyne Jr. Republican Yes
Efton M Sager Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Cullie M Tarleton Democratic Yes
Thom Tillis Republican Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Jane Whilden Democratic Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
John May Democratic Yes
Darrell G McCormick Republican Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Laura I Wiley Republican Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
John M. Blust Republican No
Alice L Bordsen Democratic No
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic No
Susan C. Fisher Democratic No
Rosa U. Gill Democratic No
Verla Insko Democratic No
Carolyn K Justus Republican No
Bell No
Carney No
Angela R Bryant Democratic No
Floyd,E. No
Hall No
Jackson No
Martin No
Ross No
Brown No
Hugh Blackwell Republican No
Harold J Brubaker Republican No
George G. Cleveland Republican No
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic No
Beverly M. Earle Democratic No
Rick Glazier Democratic No
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic No
W. Robert Grady Republican No
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Chris Heagarty Democratic No
Sandra Hughes Democratic No
Pat B. Hurley Republican No
Carolyn H Justice Republican No
Paul Luebke Democratic No
Shirley B. Randleman Republican No
Edgar V Starnes Republican No
Jennifer Weiss Democratic No
Diane Parfitt Democratic No
Alexander,M. Absent
Tucker Absent
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Absent
Ruth Samuelson Republican Absent
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Absent
Randy Stewart Democratic Absent
Hackney(Speaker) Abstain
Jones Abstain
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Abstain
William C McGee Republican Abstain
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Abstain
Nick Mackey Democratic Abstain
Ray Rapp Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.