• Bill: HCR 17
  • Motion Text: FINAL CONSIDERATION (#428)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: May 26, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 62
No 35
Other 8

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. Speaker Yes
Freiberg Yes
Jack G. McFarland Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Gadberry Yes
Wayne McMahen Republican Yes
Blake Miguez Republican Yes
Ryan Joseph Bourriaque Republican Yes
Green Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Kendricks "Ken" Brass Democratic Yes
Harris Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Brown Yes
Mincey Yes
Bryant Yes
Barbara W. Carpenter Democratic Yes
Hughes Yes
Newell Yes
Carrier Yes
Phelps Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. Democratic Yes
Neil Riser Republican Yes
Carter, W. Yes
Johnson, T. Yes
Selders Yes
Cormier Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
John M. Stefanski Republican Yes
Jeremy S. LaCombe Democratic Yes
Thompson Yes
Paula P. Davis Republican Yes
Landry Yes
Christopher Turner Republican Yes
Deshotel Yes
Larvadain Yes
Wheat Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
White Yes
Echols Yes
Willard Yes
Firment Yes
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue Republican Yes
Freeman Yes
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley Republican Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Dodie Horton Republican Yes
Patricia "Pat" Moore Democratic Yes
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Sam Jones Democratic Yes
Raymond J. Crews Republican Yes
Tanner D. Magee Republican Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Marino, III Independent Yes
"Jody" Amedee Republican No
Nelson No
Goudeau No
Owen, C. No
Beaullieu No
Cameron Henry Republican No
Owen, R. No
Bishop No
Pressly No
Phillip R. DeVillier Republican No
Romero No
DuBuisson No
Illg No
Schamerhorn No
Rick Edmonds Republican No
Barry Ivey Republican No
Alan Seabaugh Republican No
Edmonston No
Johnson, M. No
Julie Emerson Republican No
Farnum No
McCormick No
Villio No
Fontenot No
McKnight No
Mark Wright Republican No
Frieman No
Nicholas Muscarello, Jr. Republican No
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. Republican No
Tony Bacala Republican No
Valarie Hodges Republican No
Paul Hollis Republican No
Gregory W. Tarver, Sr. Democratic No
Sherman Q. Mack Republican No
Polly Thomas Republican No
Bagala Other
Stephen C. Dwight Republican Other
Kerner Other
Butler Other
Cedric B. Glover Democratic Other
St. Blanc Other
Jean-Paul P. Coussan Republican Other
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.