Vote on SB 2770 - Motion to Recommit

  • Bill: SB 2770
  • Motion Text: Motion to Recommit
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 28, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 19
No 28
Absent 0
Not Voting 5
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Yeas--Barnett Yes
Blackmon Yes
Butler Yes
Jackson R. (11th) Yes
Parker Yes
Simmons D. T. (12th) Yes
David Blount Democratic Yes
Nickey Browning Republican Yes
Hob Bryan Democratic Yes
Sally Doty Republican Yes
Hillman Terome Frazier Democratic Yes
John Horhn Democratic Yes
Russell Jolly Democratic Yes
David Jordan Democratic Yes
Chris Massey Republican Yes
Sollie B. Norwood Democratic Yes
Rita Potts Parks Republican Yes
Neil S. Whaley Republican Yes
Tammy Witherspoon Democratic Yes
Nays--Blackwell No
Carter No
Clarke No
Dearing No
Fillingane No
Jackson G. (15th) No
Jackson S. (32nd) No
Michel No
Watson No
Younger No
Jenifer B. Branning Republican No
Videt Carmichael Republican No
Chris Caughman Republican No
Lydia Graves Chassaniol Republican No
Dennis DeBar, Jr. Republican No
Tommy A. Gollott Republican No
Josh Harkins Republican No
Angela Burks Hill Republican No
W. Briggs Hopson III Republican No
Dean Kirby Republican No
Chris McDaniel Republican No
Chad McMahan Republican No
Philip Moran Republican No
John A. Polk Republican No
Joseph M. Seymour Republican No
Gray Tollison Republican No
Brice Wiggins Republican No
J. P. Wilemon, Jr. Democratic No
Absent and those Burton Not Voting
Hudson Not Voting
Simmons W. (13th) Not Voting
Deborah Jeanne Dawkins Democratic Not Voting
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.