Vote on HB 1737 - VOTE: Passage (76-Y 22-N)

  • Bill: HB 1737
  • Motion Text: VOTE: Passage (76-Y 22-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 29, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 75
No 22
Abstain 0
Not Voting 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 41 12 1
Republican 34 10 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dawn M. Adams Democratic Yes
Les R. Adams Republican Yes
Alex Q. Askew Democratic Yes
Terry L. Austin Republican Yes
G. "John" Avoli Republican Yes
Hala S. Ayala Democratic Yes
Lamont Bagby Democratic Yes
Amanda E. Batten Republican Yes
Robert B. Bell Republican Yes
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican Yes
Emily M. Brewer Republican Yes
David L. Bulova Democratic Yes
Kathy J. Byron Republican Yes
Betsy B. Carr Democratic Yes
Lee J. Carter Democratic Yes
Mark L. Cole Republican Yes
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic Yes
M. Kirkland Cox Republican Yes
Carrie E. Coyner Republican Yes
Glenn R. Davis Republican Yes
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic Yes
C. Matthew Fariss Republican Yes
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican Yes
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican Yes
C. Todd Gilbert Republican Yes
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic Yes
Nancy D. Guy Democratic Yes
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic Yes
Christopher T. Head Republican Yes
Dan I. Helmer Democratic Yes
Charniele L. Herring Democratic Yes
Sally L. Hudson Democratic Yes
Chris L. Hurst Democratic Yes
Clinton L. Jenkins Democratic Yes
Mark L. Keam Democratic Yes
Terry G. Kilgore Republican Yes
Barry D. Knight Republican Yes
Kaye Kory Democratic Yes
Paul E. Krizek Democratic Yes
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican Yes
Mark H. Levine Democratic Yes
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic Yes
Joseph P. McNamara Republican Yes
Delores L. McQuinn Democratic Yes
Jason S. Miyares Republican Yes
James W. Morefield Republican Yes
Martha M. Mugler Democratic Yes
Candi Mundon King Democratic Yes
Kathleen Murphy Democratic Yes
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican Yes
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic Yes
Margaret B. Ransone Republican Yes
Sam Rasoul Democratic Yes
David A. Reid Democratic Yes
Roxann L. Robinson Republican Yes
Danica A. Roem Democratic Yes
Chris S. Runion Republican Yes
Nick Rush Republican Yes
Ibraheem S. Samirah Democratic Yes
Mark D. Sickles Democratic Yes
Marcus B. Simon Democratic Yes
Shelly A. Simonds Democratic Yes
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Luke E. Torian Democratic Yes
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic Yes
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic Yes
Wendell S. Walker Republican Yes
William C. Wampler III Republican Yes
R. Lee Ware Republican Yes
Vivian E. Watts Democratic Yes
Michael J. Webert Republican Yes
Bill D. Wiley Republican Yes
Rodney T. Willett Democratic Yes
Angelia Williams Graves Democratic Yes
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican Yes
Lashrecse D. Aird Democratic No
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic No
Ronnie R. Campbell Republican No
Joshua G. Cole Democratic No
James E. Edmunds, II Republican No
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic No
Steve E. Heretick Democratic No
M. Keith Hodges Republican No
Patrick A. Hope Democratic No
Jerrauld C. "Jay" Jones Democratic No
Dave A. LaRock Republican No
Daniel W. Marshall, III Republican No
John J. McGuire, III Republican No
Michael P. Mullin Democratic No
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican No
Charles D. Poindexter Republican No
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic No
Don L. Scott Democratic No
Suhas Subramanyam Democratic No
Jeion A. Ward Democratic No
Tony O. Wilt Republican No
Scott A. Wyatt Republican No
Jeffrey L. Campbell Republican Not Voting
Roslyn C. Tyler Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.