Vote on HB 1900 - passage

  • Bill: HB 1900
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 87th Legislature (2021)
  • Date: May 24, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 23
No 3
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 5 1 4
Republican 15 1 1
Unknown 3 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Paul Bettencourt Republican Yes
Brian Birdwell Republican Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Dawn Buckingham Republican Yes
Donna Campbell Republican Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
Bob Hall Republican Yes
Kelly Hancock Republican Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Joan Huffman Republican Yes
Bryan Hughes Republican Yes
Lois Kolkhorst Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Jane Nelson Republican Yes
Robert Nichols Republican Yes
Angela Paxton Republican Yes
Charles Perry Republican Yes
Beverly Powell Democratic Yes
Charles Schwertner Republican Yes
Springer Yes
Larry Taylor Republican Yes
John Whitmire Democratic Yes
Judith Zaffirini Democratic Yes
Sarah Eckhardt Democratic No
Johnson No
Kel Seliger Republican No
Brandon Creighton Republican Absent
Carol Alvarado Democratic Not Voting
José Menéndez Democratic Not Voting
Borris Miles Democratic Not Voting
Royce West Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.