• Bill: HB 817
  • Motion Text: CONCUR IN SENATE AMENDMENTS (#1232)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: May 16, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 86
No 0
Other 18
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 0 3
Independent 0 0 2
Republican 44 0 9
Unknown 15 0 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Walt Leger, III Democratic Yes
Christopher J. Leopold Republican Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican Yes
Tanner Magee Republican Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Blake Miguez Republican Yes
Major Thibaut Democratic Yes
Jerome Zeringue Republican Yes
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic Yes
Kenneth E. Havard Republican Yes
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Cameron Henry Republican Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Valarie Hodges Republican Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Barbara M. Norton Democratic Yes
Harris, J. Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Morris, Jim Yes
J. Kevin Pearson Republican Yes
Brown, C. Yes
"Jody" Amedee Republican Yes
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic Yes
Robert E. Billiot Democratic Yes
Ken Brass Democratic Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Brown, T. Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Carter, S. Yes
Smith Yes
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican Yes
Dodie Horton Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Frank A. Howard Republican Yes
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic Yes
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Landry, N. Yes
Barry Ivey Republican Yes
Landry, T. Yes
White Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Sam Jenkins Democratic Yes
Sam Jones Democratic Yes
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic Yes
Stephen E. Pugh Republican Yes
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican Yes
Charles R. Chaney Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Raymond J. Crews Republican Yes
Phillip DeVillier Republican Yes
Rick Edmonds Republican Yes
Julie Emerson Republican Yes
Steve E. Pylant Republican Yes
Eugene Reynolds Democratic Yes
Clay Schexnayder Republican Yes
Alan Seabaugh Republican Yes
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
John M. Stefanski Republican Yes
Julie Stokes Republican Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
Mark Wright Republican Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
Larry Bagley Republican Yes
John H. Bagneris Democratic Yes
John A. Berthelot Republican Yes
Barbara Carpenter Democratic Yes
Jean-Paul Coussan Republican Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Stephen C. Dwight Republican Yes
A B Franklin Democratic Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Raymond E. Garofalo Republican Yes
Jerry Gisclair Democratic Yes
Cedric Glover Democratic Yes
Kirk Talbot Republican Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Joseph Bouie Democratic Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Joseph A. Marino III Independent Other
Jack McFarland Republican Other
John E. Guinn Republican Other
Bob Hensgens Republican Other
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Other
Paul Hollis Republican Other
Harris, L. Other
Bishop Other
Morris, Jay Other
Jackson Other
Nicholas Muscarello Republican Other
Neil C. Abramson Democratic Other
James K. Armes, III Democratic Other
Paula Davis Republican Other
Jerome Richard Independent Other
Scott M. Simon Republican Other
Gregory Cromer Republican Other
Reid Falconer Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.