Vote on H. 509 - Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 69 of 137 to Pass -- Yeas = 81, Nays = 56

  • Bill: H. 509
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Passed -- Needed 69 of 137 to Pass -- Yeas = 81, Nays = 56
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: May 03, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 81
No 56
Not Voting 13
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 61 5 3
Independent 2 4 1
Progressive 5 0 0
Progressive/Democratic 1 0 0
Republican 0 42 6
Unknown 12 5 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John L. Bartholomew Democratic Yes
Paul Belaski Democratic Yes
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic Yes
Thomas Bock Democratic Yes
William Botzow Democratic Yes
Copeland-Hanzas Yes
Hooper Yes
Hooper Yes
Howard Yes
McCormack Yes
Miller Yes
Morris Yes
Stevens Yes
Sullivan Yes
Taylor Yes
Townsend Yes
Weed Yes
Timothy Briglin Democratic Yes
Jessica Brumsted Democratic Yes
Mollie S. Burke Progressive Yes
Stephen Carr Democratic Yes
Annmarie Christensen Democratic Yes
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic Yes
Selene Colburn Progressive Yes
Peter Conlon Democratic Yes
Charles Conquest Democratic Yes
David L. Deen Democratic Yes
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic Yes
Alice M. Emmons Democratic Yes
Robert Forguites Democratic Yes
John Gannon Democratic Yes
Dylan Giambatista Democratic Yes
Diana Gonzalez Progressive Yes
Lori Houghton Democratic Yes
Ben W. Joseph Democratic Yes
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Yes
Martin LaLonde Democratic Yes
Diane Lanpher Democratic Yes
Emily Long Democratic Yes
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic Yes
James Masland Democratic Yes
James McCullough Democratic Yes
Daniel Noyes Democratic Yes
Paul N. Poirier Independent Yes
David Potter Democratic Yes
Ann Pugh Democratic Yes
Robin Scheu Democratic Yes
David Sharpe Democratic Yes
Amy Sheldon Democratic Yes
Trevor Squirrell Democratic Yes
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Catherine Toll Democratic Yes
Matthew Trieber Democratic Yes
Tommy Walz Democratic Yes
Kathryn Webb Democratic Yes
Michael Yantachka Democratic Yes
Samuel Young Democratic Yes
Janet Ancel Democratic Yes
Susan Buckholz Democratic Yes
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Progressive Yes
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Yes
Daniel Connor Democratic Yes
Johannah Donovan Democratic Yes
Rachael Fields Democratic Yes
Marcia Gardner Democratic Yes
Maxine Grad Democratic Yes
Sandy Haas Progressive Yes
Helen Head Democratic Yes
Kimberly Jessup Democratic Yes
Jill Krowinski Democratic Yes
William J. Lippert Democratic Yes
Terence Macaig Democratic Yes
Michael Mrowicki Democratic Yes
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic Yes
Carol Ode Democratic Yes
Oliver K Olsen Independent Yes
Barbara Rachelson Democratic Yes
Tristan Toleno Democratic Yes
Joseph "Chip" Troiano Democratic Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Fred Baser Republican No
Lewis No
Shaw No
Smith No
Smith No
Sullivan No
Steve Beyor Republican No
Cynthia Browning Democratic No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
William Canfield Republican No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
Lawrence Cupoli Republican No
Dennis J. Devereux Republican No
Anne B. Donahue Republican No
Robert Frenier Republican No
Douglas Gage Republican No
Ronald E Hubert Republican No
Benjamin Jickling Independent No
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican No
Brian Keefe Republican No
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic No
Charles Kimbell Democratic No
Robert LaClair Republican No
Richard Lawrence Republican No
Paul Lefebvre Republican No
Michael Marcotte Republican No
Patricia McCoy Republican No
Mary A. Morrissey Republican No
Barbara Murphy Independent No
Linda K. Myers Republican No
Corey Parent Republican No
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican No
Laura Sibilia Independent No
Vicki Strong Republican No
Donald Turner Republican No
Warren Van Wyck Republican No
Janssen Willhoit Republican No
Kurt Wright Republican No
Robert Bancroft Republican No
Lynn Batchelor Republican No
Scott Beck Republican No
Eileen Dickinson Republican No
Martha Feltus Republican No
Marianna Gamache Republican No
Adam M Greshin Independent No
James Harrison Republican No
Michael Hebert Republican No
Robert Helm Republican No
Mark Higley Republican No
Matthew Hill Democratic No
Francis McFaun Republican No
Gary Nolan Republican No
Albert Pearce Republican No
Constance Quimby Republican No
Carl Rosenquist Republican No
Brian K. Savage Republican No
Ainsworth Not Voting
Dakin Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Peter J. Fagan Republican Not Voting
Rodney Graham Republican Not Voting
Marcia Martel Republican Not Voting
Thomas Terenzini Republican Not Voting
Gary Viens Republican Not Voting
Theresa Wood Democratic Not Voting
Patrick Brennan Republican Not Voting
Jim O Condon Democratic Not Voting
Terry Norris Independent Not Voting
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.