Vote on SJR 435 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SJR 435
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Mar 05, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 45
No 0
Absent 5
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 20 0 4
Republican 17 0 0
Unknown 8 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
Tony Foriest Democratic Yes
James Forrester Republican Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Clark Jenkins Democratic Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Davis Yes
Graham Yes
Jones Yes
Queen Yes
Berger,P. Yes
Brown Yes
Stevens Yes
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Marc Basnight Democratic Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican Yes
Peter S Brunstetter Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Don East Republican Yes
W. Edward Goodall Republican Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
David W Hoyle Democratic Yes
Jim Jacumin Republican Yes
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
Tony Rand Democratic Yes
David Rouzer Republican Yes
Larry Shaw Democratic Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
Bob Rucho Republican Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
Josh Stein Democratic Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Absent
Malone Absent
Julia Boseman Democratic Absent
David F Weinstein Democratic Absent
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.