Vote on HF 2305 - Shall division S-5169A be adopted?

  • Bill: HF 2305
  • Motion Text: Shall division S-5169A be adopted?
  • Legislative Session: Iowa 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 20, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 23
No 26
Absent 0
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 19 0 0
Republican 2 20 0
Unknown 2 6 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Johnson, D. Yes
Taylor Yes
Jeff Danielson Democratic Yes
William A. Dotzler Jr. Democratic Yes
Robert E. Dvorsky Democratic Yes
Thomas A. Greene Republican Yes
Chaz Allen Democratic Yes
Tony Bisignano Democratic Yes
Joe Bolkcom Democratic Yes
Nate Boulton Democratic Yes
Tod R. Bowman Democratic Yes
Mark Chelgren Republican Yes
Rita Hart Democratic Yes
Robert Hogg Democratic Yes
Wally E. Horn Democratic Yes
Pam Jochum Democratic Yes
Kevin Kinney Democratic Yes
Jim Lykam Democratic Yes
Liz Mathis Democratic Yes
Matt McCoy Democratic Yes
Janet Petersen Democratic Yes
Herman C. Quirmbach Democratic Yes
Amanda Ragan Democratic Yes
Dawson No
Lofgren No
Smith No
Zumbach No
Johnson, C. No
Shipley No
Jeff Edler Republican No
Randy Feenstra Republican No
Julian B. Garrett Republican No
Dennis Guth Republican No
Jerry Behn Republican No
Rick Bertrand Republican No
Michael Breitbach Republican No
Waylon Brown Republican No
Jim Carlin Republican No
Jake Chapman Republican No
Mark Costello Republican No
Tim L. Kapucian Republican No
Tim Kraayenbrink Republican No
Ken Rozenboom Republican No
Charles Schneider Republican No
Jason Schultz Republican No
Mark Segebart Republican No
Amy Sinclair Republican No
Jack Whitver Republican No
Brad Zaun Republican No
Vacant, 1. Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Iowa General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.