Vote on SB 1127 - Read third time and passed Senate (29-Y 7-N 3-A)

  • Bill: SB 1127
  • Motion Text: Read third time and passed Senate (29-Y 7-N 3-A)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 05, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 29
No 7
Abstain 3
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 12 3 2
Republican 13 3 0
Unknown 4 1 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
George L. Barker Democratic Yes
John J. Bell Democratic Yes
Jennifer B. Boysko Democratic Yes
John A. Cosgrove, Jr. Republican Yes
Siobhan S. Dunnavant Republican Yes
John S. Edwards Democratic Yes
Barbara A. Favola Democratic Yes
Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. Republican Yes
Ghazala F. Hashmi Democratic Yes
Janet D. Howell Democratic Yes
Jennifer A. Kiggans Republican Yes
Mamie E. Locke Democratic Yes
L. Louise Lucas Democratic Yes
David W. Marsden Democratic Yes
McClellan, Jennifer L. Yes
Ryan T. McDougle Republican Yes
Jeremy S. McPike Democratic Yes
Morrissey, Joseph D. Yes
Stephen D. Newman Republican Yes
Thomas K. Norment, Jr. Republican Yes
Mark D. Obenshain Republican Yes
Mark J. Peake Republican Yes
Pillion, Todd E. Yes
Bryce E. Reeves Republican Yes
Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard L. Saslaw Democratic Yes
Spruill, Lionell, Sr. Yes
William M. Stanley, Jr. Republican Yes
David R. Suetterlein Republican Yes
Amanda F. Chase Republican No
R. Creigh Deeds Democratic No
Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr. Democratic No
T. Montgomery "Monty" Mason Democratic No
Richard H. Stuart Republican No
Surovell, Scott A. No
Jill Holtzman Vogel Republican No
DeSteph, Bill Abstain
Adam P. Ebbin Democratic Abstain
J. Chapman Petersen Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.