Vote on HR 14 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 71 of 142 to Pass -- Yeas = 30, Nays = 112

  • Bill: HR 14
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 71 of 142 to Pass -- Yeas = 30, Nays = 112
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 14, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 30
No 112
Not Voting 6
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 18 61 3
Democratic/Progressive 0 1 0
Independent 0 3 0
Progressive 1 1 0
Progressive/Democratic 4 1 0
Republican 4 30 3
Unknown 3 15 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Peter Anthony Democratic Yes
John Arrison Democratic Yes
Thomas A. Bock Democratic Yes
Erin Brady Democratic Yes
Nelson I. Brownell Democratic Yes
Brian Cina Progressive/Democratic Yes
Selene Colburn Progressive Yes
Mary E. E. Howard Democratic Yes
Lefebvre Yes
James Masland Democratic Yes
James McCullough Democratic Yes
Francis McFaun Republican Yes
Kristi Morris Democratic Yes
Mary A. Morrissey Republican Yes
Emma Mulvaney-Stanak Progressive/Democratic Yes
John K. O'Brien Democratic Yes
Woodman Page Republican Yes
Barbara Rachelson Democratic Yes
Patrick Seymour Republican Yes
Katherine Sims Democratic Yes
Linda Joy Sullivan Democratic Yes
Heather Surprenant Progressive/Democratic Yes
Curt Taylor Democratic Yes
Terenzini Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Tanya Vyhovsky Progressive/Democratic Yes
Tommy Walz Democratic Yes
White Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Michael I. Yantachka Democratic Yes
Sally Achey Republican No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
Sarah "Sarita" Austin Democratic No
John L. Bartholomew Democratic No
Scott Beck Republican No
Matthew Birong Democratic No
Alyssa Black Democratic No
Tiffany Bluemle Democratic No
Seth Bongartz Democratic No
Michelle Bos-Lun Democratic No
Patrick Brennan Republican No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Jana Brown Democratic No
Thomas Burditt Republican No
Mollie S. Burke Progressive No
Elizabeth Burrows Democratic/Progressive No
R. Scott Campbell Democratic No
William Canfield Republican No
Seth Chase Democratic No
Kevin "Coach" Christie Democratic No
Sara E. Coffey Democratic No
Harold "Hal" Colston Democratic No
Peter C. Conlon Democratic No
Sarah L. Copeland Hanzas Democratic No
Timothy R. Corcoran Democratic No
Mari Cordes Democratic No
Lawrence P. Cupoli Republican No
Dolan No
Dolan No
Anne B. Donahue Republican No
Kate Donnally Democratic No
David K. Durfee Democratic No
Caleb Elder Democratic No
Alice M. Emmons Democratic No
Peter J. Fagan Republican No
Martha Feltus Republican No
John M. Gannon Democratic No
Leslie Goldman Democratic No
Kenneth Goslant Republican No
Maxine Grad Democratic No
Rodney Graham Republican No
James A. Gregoire Republican No
Lisa Hango Republican No
James Harrison Republican No
Robert Helm Republican No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Lori Houghton Democratic No
Kathleen James Democratic No
Stephanie Jerome Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
John R. Killacky Democratic No
Charles A. Kimbell Democratic No
Emilie K. Kornheiser Democratic No
Labor No
Robert LaClair Republican No
Martin J. LaLonde Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
Lefebvre No
Felisha R. Leffler Republican No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily J. Long Democratic No
Michael Marcotte Republican No
Marcia R. Martel Republican No
Paul Martin Republican No
Christopher Mattos Republican No
Michael McCarthy Democratic No
McCormack No
Patricia McCoy Republican No
Morgan No
Morgan No
Michael Mrowicki Democratic No
Barbara S. Murphy Independent No
Logan M. Nicoll Democratic No
Michael Nigro Democratic No
Norris No
Norris No
William J. Notte Democratic No
Daniel Noyes Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
Kelly M. Pajala Independent No
John Palasik Republican No
Joseph Parsons Republican No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Avram Patt Democratic No
Henry Pearl Democratic No
Arthur Peterson Republican No
Ann D. Pugh Democratic No
Lucy E. Rogers Democratic No
Larry Satcowitz Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican No
Charles "Butch" Shaw Republican No
Amy Sheldon Democratic No
Laura H. Sibilia Independent No
Taylor Small Progressive/Democratic No
Smith No
Smith No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Gabrielle Stebbins Democratic No
Thomas Stevens Democratic No
Vicki Strong Republican No
Tristan D. Toleno Democratic No
Casey Toof Republican No
Maida F. Townsend Democratic No
Joseph "Chip" J. Troiano Democratic No
Kathryn L. Webb Democratic No
White No
Dane Whitman Democratic No
Terri Lynn Williams Republican No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Jessica C. Brumsted Democratic Not Voting
Eileen G. Dickinson Republican Not Voting
Mark A. Higley Republican Not Voting
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Not Voting
Jill Krowinski Democratic Not Voting
Carl J. Rosenquist Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.