Vote on SB 853 - W/O REF. TO FILE SB853 Committee on B. & F.R. (Ducheny) Urgency Clause

  • Bill: SB 853
  • Motion Text: W/O REF. TO FILE SB853 Committee on B. & F.R. (Ducheny) Urgency Clause
  • Legislative Session: California 2009-2010 Regular Session
  • Date: Oct 08, 2010
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 17 2 4
Republican 6 5 1
Unknown 5 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Bill Emmerson Republican Yes
Mark DeSaulnier Democratic Yes
Dean Florez Democratic Yes
Gilbert Cedillo Democratic Yes
Dave Cogdill Republican Yes
Ellen Corbett Democratic Yes
Loni Hancock Democratic Yes
Tom Harman Republican Yes
Denise Moreno Ducheny Democratic Yes
Calderon Yes
Bob Huff Republican Yes
Mark Leno Democratic Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Negrete Yes
Runner Yes
Strickland Yes
Robert Dutton Republican Yes
Curren D Price Democratic Yes
Gloria Romero Democratic Yes
Lois Wolk Democratic Yes
Elaine Alquist Democratic Yes
Roy Ashburn Republican Yes
Christine Kehoe Democratic Yes
Carol Liu Democratic Yes
Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic Yes
Alex Padilla Democratic Yes
Joseph Simitian Democratic Yes
Darrell Steinberg Democratic Yes
Mark Wyland Republican No
Lou Correa Democratic No
Jeff Denham Republican No
Leland Yee Democratic No
Sam Blakeslee Ph.D. Republican No
Dennis Hollingsworth Republican No
Mimi Walters Republican No
Fran Pavley Democratic Not Voting
Roderick Wright Democratic Not Voting
Sam Aanestad Republican Not Voting
Jenny Oropeza Democratic Not Voting
Patricia Wiggins Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.