Vote on SB 706 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 335 Yeas 59 Nays 46 Excused 0 Not Voting 5

  • Bill: SB 706
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 335 Yeas 59 Nays 46 Excused 0 Not Voting 5
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 30, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 59
No 46
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 21 23 0
Republican 36 17 0
Unknown 2 6 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
Jim Ellison Democratic Yes
Tullio Liberati Democratic Yes
John Roth Republican Yes
Alexander Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
Sarah Lightner Republican Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Andrew Beeler Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Jim Lilly Republican Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Joe Bellino Republican Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
Mari Manoogian Democratic Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Robert Bezotte Republican Yes
Phil Green Republican Yes
Steve Marino Republican Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
Gregory Markkanen Republican Yes
Joe Tate Democratic Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
David Martin Republican Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Matt Hall Republican Yes
Luke Meerman Republican Yes
Greg VanWoerkom Republican Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Mike Harris Republican Yes
Terence Mekoski Republican Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Kevin Hertel Democratic Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
O’Malley Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Cara Clemente Democratic Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Angela Witwer Democratic Yes
TC Clements Republican Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
Ranjeev Puri Democratic Yes
Jeff Yaroch Republican Yes
John Damoose Republican Yes
David LaGrand Democratic Yes
Daire Rendon Republican Yes
Abraham Aiyash Democratic No
Kevin Coleman Democratic No
Johnson, S No
John Reilly Republican No
Sue Allor Republican No
Gary Eisen Republican No
Padma Kuppa Democratic No
Julie Rogers Democratic No
Sarah Anthony Democratic No
Diana Farrington Republican No
Donna Lasinski Democratic No
Helena Scott Democratic No
Ryan Berman Republican No
Andrew Fink Republican No
Matt Maddock Republican No
Bradley Slagh Republican No
Timothy Beson Republican No
Carol Glanville Democratic No
Cynthia Neeley Democratic No
William Sowerby Democratic No
Ann Bollin Republican No
Annette Glenn Republican No
O’Neal No
Richard Steenland Democratic No
Felicia Brabec Democratic No
Michele Hoitenga Republican No
Outman No
Lori Stone Democratic No
Darrin Camilleri Democratic No
Rachel Hood Democratic No
Brad Paquette Republican No
Shri Thanedar Democratic No
Steve Carra Republican No
Kara Hope Democratic No
Ronnie Peterson Democratic No
Scott VanSingel Republican No
Carter, B No
Pamela Hornberger Republican No
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic No
Regina Weiss Democratic No
Carter, T No
Gary Howell Republican No
Yousef Rabhi Democratic No
Stephanie Young Democratic No
Mary Cavanagh Democratic No
Johnson, C No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.