Vote on SB 84 - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Landwehr was rejected

  • Bill: SB 84
  • Motion Text: Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Landwehr was rejected
  • Legislative Session: Kansas 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 30, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 56
No 66
Absent 3
Abstain 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 23 0
Republican 35 39 3
Unknown 8 4 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mike Amyx Democratic Yes
Tory Marie Arnberger Republican Yes
Barbara Ballard Democratic Yes
John Barker Republican Yes
Emil Bergquist Republican Yes
Elizabeth Bishop Democratic Yes
Jesse Burris Republican Yes
Stephanie Byers Democratic Yes
Sydney Carlin Democratic Yes
John Carmichael Democratic Yes
B. Yes
W. Yes
Kenneth Collins Republican Yes
Pam Curtis Democratic Yes
Leo Delperdang Republican Yes
Owen Donohoe Republican Yes
John Eplee Republican Yes
Charlotte Esau Republican Yes
Estes Yes
Blaine Finch Republican Yes
Gail Finney Democratic Yes
Shannon Francis Republican Yes
David French Republican Yes
Christina Haswood Democratic Yes
Daniel Hawkins Republican Yes
Cheryl Helmer Republican Yes
Dennis "Boog" Highberger Democratic Yes
Nick Hoheisel Republican Yes
Steve Huebert Republican Yes
Susan Humphries Republican Yes
T. Yes
Jim Kelly Republican Yes
Tom Kessler Republican Yes
Brenda Landwehr Republican Yes
Megan Lynn Republican Yes
Les Mason Republican Yes
Jim Minnix Republican Yes
Joe Newland Republican Yes
Jarrod Ousley Democratic Yes
Stephen Owens Republican Yes
Fred Patton Republican Yes
Patrick Penn Republican Yes
Richard Proehl Republican Yes
Ken Rahjes Republican Yes
L. Yes
S. Yes
Ron Ryckman Republican Yes
Mark Samsel Republican Yes
Clarke Sanders Republican Yes
C. Yes
E. Yes
Jerry Stogsdill Democratic Yes
Adam Thomas Republican Yes
Ponka-We Victors Democratic Yes
Barbara Wasinger Republican Yes
Kristey Williams Republican Yes
John Alcala Democratic No
Avery Anderson Republican No
Francis Awerkamp Republican No
Dave Baker Republican No
Brian Bergkamp Republican No
Doug Blex Republican No
Jesse Borjon Republican No
Tom Burroughs Democratic No
Suzi Carlson Republican No
Lonnie Clark Republican No
Stephanie Clayton Republican No
Aaron Coleman Democratic No
Susan Concannon Republican No
Ken Corbet Republican No
Jennifer Day Democratic No
Michael Dodson Republican No
Ronald Ellis Republican No
Brett Fairchild Republican No
Linda Featherston Democratic No
Randy Garber Republican No
Jim Gartner Democratic No
Henry Helgerson Democratic No
Broderick Henderson Democratic No
Ron Highland Republican No
Kyle Hoffman Republican No
Michael Houser Republican No
Steven K. Howe Republican No
Jo Ella Hoye Democratic No
Trevor Jacobs Republican No
J. Russell Jennings Republican No
S. No
Annie Kuether Democratic No
Lee No
Marty Long Republican No
Vic Miller Democratic No
Lisa Moser Republican No
Michael Murphy Republican No
Lance W. Neelly Republican No
Cindy Neighbor Democratic No
KC Ohaebosim Democratic No
Boyd Orr Republican No
Brett Parker Democratic No
Samantha M. Poetter Republican No
Mari-Lynn Poskin Democratic No
Jason Probst Democratic No
Pat Proctor Republican No
Bradley Ralph Republican No
John Resman Republican No
Bill Rhiley Republican No
Tom Sawyer Democratic No
Mark Schreiber Republican No
Joe Seiwert Republican No
A. No
Bill Sutton Republican No
Sean Tarwater Republican No
Thompson No
Carl Turner Republican No
Lindsay Vaughn Democratic No
Paul Waggoner Republican No
Troy Waymaster Republican No
Virgil Weigel Democratic No
John Wheeler Republican No
Valdenia Winn Democratic No
Kathy Wolfe Moore Democratic No
Brandon Woodard Democratic No
Rui Xu Democratic No
Chris Croft Republican Other
Ron Howard Republican Other
John Toplikar Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Kansas State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.