Vote on HB 1131 - passage

  • Bill: HB 1131
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: May 02, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 80
No 61
Not Voting 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Alma A. Allen Democratic Yes
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Rafael Anchia Democratic Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Diego M. Bernal Democratic Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Dwayne Bohac Republican Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
John Bucy III Democratic Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Gina Calanni Democratic Yes
Terry Canales Democratic Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
Garnet F. Coleman Democratic Yes
Nicole Collier Democratic Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Davis, Y. Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Alex Dominguez Democratic Yes
Harold V. Dutton Jr. Democratic Yes
Jessica Farrar Democratic Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
González, J. Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Bobby Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Democratic Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Howard Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, E. Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
King, K. Yes
King, T. Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J. M. Lozano Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Armando "Mando" Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Thresa "Terry" Meza Democratic Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Christina Morales Democratic Yes
Geanie W. Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz Jr. Democratic Yes
Victoria Neave Democratic Yes
Poncho Nevárez Democratic Yes
Evelina "Lina" Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Perez Yes
Dade Phelan Republican Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
Richard Peña Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Rodriguez Yes
Ramon Romero Jr. Democratic Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Scott Sanford Republican Yes
Sheffield Yes
Carl Sherman Sr. Democratic Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
White Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
John Zerwas Republican Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Anderson No
Bell, C. No
Bell, K. No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Bonnen No
Brad Buckley Republican No
DeWayne Burns Republican No
Angie Chen Button Republican No
Cain No
Giovanni Capriglione Republican No
Tom Craddick Republican No
John P. Cyrier Republican No
Drew Darby Republican No
Jay Dean Republican No
Dan Flynn Republican No
James Frank Republican No
John Frullo Republican No
Charlie Geren Republican No
Craig Goldman Republican No
Harless No
Harris No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Justin Holland Republican No
Kyle Kacal Republican No
King, P. No
Stephanie Klick Republican No
Matt Krause Republican No
Kuempel No
Brooks Landgraf Republican No
Mike Lang Republican No
Lyle Larson Republican No
Jeff Leach Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
Will Metcalf Republican No
Mayes Middleton Republican No
Jim Murphy Republican No
Andrew Murr Republican No
Candy Noble Republican No
Tom Oliverson Republican No
Chris Paddie Republican No
Tan Parker Republican No
Jared Patterson Republican No
Dennis Paul Republican No
Four Price Republican No
John Raney Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Matt Shaheen Republican No
Hugh Shine Republican No
Smith No
John T. Smithee Republican No
Drew Springer Republican No
Phil Stephenson Republican No
Jonathan Stickland Republican No
Lynn Stucky Republican No
Valoree Swanson Republican No
Thompson, E. No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
Gary VanDeaver Republican No
John Wray Republican No
Bill Zedler Republican No
Absent Absent
Abel Herrero Democratic Absent
Miller Absent
Wilso Absent
Absent Absent
Excused Absent
Davis Absent
S Absent
Oscar Longoria Democratic Absent
Wall Absent
Todd Hunter Republican Absent
Present Not Voting
Speaker(C) Not Voting
Ros Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.