Vote on H 5399 - Cloture - Rule 15A

  • Bill: H 5399
  • Motion Text: Cloture - Rule 15A
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Sep 08, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 12
No 31
Other 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 15 1
Republican 10 16 1
Unknown 2 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Brian Adams Republican Yes
Thomas C. Alexander Republican Yes
Richard J. Cash Republican Yes
Wes Climer Republican Yes
Thomas D. "Tom" Corbin Republican Yes
Gambrell, Michael W. Yes
Billy Garrett Republican Yes
Dwight A. Loftis Republican Yes
Shane R. Martin Republican Yes
Reichenbach, Mike Yes
Rex F. Rice Republican Yes
Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III Republican Yes
Karl B. Allen Democratic No
Sean M. Bennett Republican No
George E. "Chip" Campsen, III Republican No
Ronnie W. Cromer Republican No
Tom Davis Republican No
Mike Fanning Democratic No
Stephen L. Goldfinch Republican No
Penry Gustafson Republican No
Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian Democratic No
Greg Hembree Republican No
Brad Hutto Democratic No
Darrell Jackson Democratic No
Kevin L. Johnson Democratic No
Michael Johnson Republican No
Josh Kimbrell Republican No
Marlon E. Kimpson Democratic No
Gerald Malloy Democratic No
A. Shane Massey Republican No
Margie Bright Matthews Democratic No
J. Thomas McElveen, III Democratic No
Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Republican No
Luke A. Rankin Republican No
Ronnie A. Sabb Democratic No
John L. Scott, Jr. Democratic No
Sandy Senn Republican No
Nikki G. Setzler Democratic No
Katrina Frye Shealy Republican No
Vernon Stephens Democratic No
Ross Turner Republican No
Kent M. Williams Democratic No
Tom Young, Jr. Republican No
Mia S. McLeod Democratic Excused
Scott Talley Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.