Vote on SB 84 - Do Pass Amended - 2020

  • Bill: SB 84
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended - 2020
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 09, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 54
No 12
Absent 0
Excused 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Anderson Yes
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Doug J. Barthel Republican Yes
Arch E. Beal Republican Yes
Bordeaux Yes
Scyller J Borglum Republican Yes
Thomas J Brunner Republican Yes
Chaffee Yes
Roger D. Chase Republican Yes
Cwach Yes
Dennert Yes
Michael G Diedrich Republican Yes
Duba Yes
Mary Duvall Republican Yes
Finck Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Gosch Yes
Greenfield (Lana) Yes
Tom Hansen Republican Yes
Haugaard Yes
Healy Yes
Hunhoff Yes
Jensen (Kevin) Yes
Timothy R Johns Republican Yes
Johnson (David) Yes
Chris G. Karr Republican Yes
Koth Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Steven D McCleerey Democratic Yes
Milstead Yes
Miskimins Yes
Mulally Yes
Olson Yes
Otten (Herman) Yes
Overweg Yes
Tad Perry Republican Yes
Peterson (Kent) Yes
Peterson (Sue) Yes
Lee Qualm Republican Yes
Randolph Yes
Nancy Rasmussen Republican Yes
Tim S. Reed Republican Yes
Rebecca Reimer Republican Yes
Ray Ring Democratic Yes
Tim Rounds Republican Yes
Saba Yes
Smith (Jamie) Yes
St. John Yes
Sullivan Yes
Wangsness Yes
Weis Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
Willadsen Yes
Larry P Zikmund Republican Yes
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican No
Gross No
Taffy D. Howard Republican No
Johnson (Chris) No
Isaac Latterell Republican No
Steve Livermont Republican No
Marty No
John H. Mills Republican No
Tom C. Pischke Republican No
Post No
Steele No
Nancy L. York Republican No
Fred E Deutsch Republican Excused
Bob Glanzer Republican Excused
Hammock Excused
Pourier Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.