Vote on S 152 - Passage of Bill

  • Bill: S 152
  • Motion Text: Passage of Bill
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 11, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 67
No 28
Other 26
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 29 0 14
Republican 37 28 12
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Nathan Ballentine Republican Yes
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
Jerry T. Carter Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
Bobby J. Cox Republican Yes
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Jason Elliott Republican Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
R. Raye Felder Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican Yes
Chip Huggins Republican Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Yes
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Newton, Brandon Yes
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican Yes
J. Gary Simrill Republican Yes
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Yes
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Mark N. Willis Republican Yes
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican No
Bruce M. Bryant Republican No
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican No
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican No
Neal A. Collins Republican No
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican No
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican No
Russell W. Fry Republican No
Craig A. Gagnon Republican No
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
Jonathon D. Hill Republican No
David R. Hiott Republican No
Steven Wayne Long Republican No
Josiah Magnuson Republican No
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican No
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican No
John R. McCravy, III Republican No
Travis A. Moore Republican No
Adam M. Morgan Republican No
Dennis C. Moss Republican No
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican No
Roger A. Nutt Republican No
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican No
Anne J. Thayer Republican No
Ashley B. Trantham Republican No
Chris Wooten Republican No
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican No
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Excused
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Excused
Stewart O. Jones Republican Excused
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Excused
Garry R. Smith Republican Excused
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Excused
Terry Alexander Democratic Excused
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Excused
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Excused
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Excused
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican Excused
Joseph S. Daning Republican Excused
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Excused
Gil Gatch Republican Excused
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Excused
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Excused
Leon Howard Democratic Excused
Sandy N. McGarry Republican Excused
JA Moore Democratic Excused
Chris Murphy Republican Excused
J. Anne Parks Democratic Excused
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Excused
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Excused
J. David Weeks Democratic Excused
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Excused
W. Brian White Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.