Vote on SB 421 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 421
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2005-2006 Session
  • Date: Jul 14, 2005
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 111
No 0
Absent 8
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Bryan R Holloway Republican Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander Yes
Allen,B. Yes
Allen,L. Yes
Bell Yes
Black(Speaker) Yes
Carney Yes
Culpepper Yes
Jones Yes
Jones,Ed Yes
McAllister Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Yes
Margaret Highsmith Dickson Democratic Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Joe Hackney Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Ty Harrell Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Miller Yes
Nye Yes
Ross Yes
Tucker Yes
Warren Yes
Wright Yes
Almond Yes
Brown Yes
Capps Yes
Culp Yes
Daughtridge Yes
Eddins Yes
Holmes Yes
Johnson Yes
Kiser Yes
McMahan Yes
Moore Yes
Morgan Yes
Rhodes Yes
Sherrill Yes
Vinson Yes
Wilson Yes
Curtis Blackwood Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
William A Current Sr. Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Dale R Folwell Republican Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
W. Robert Grady Republican Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Mark W. Hollo Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Carolyn H Justice Republican Yes
Stephen A LaRoque Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
William C McGee Republican Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Bonner L. Stiller Republican Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Laura I Wiley Republican Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Edgar V Starnes Republican Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
Trudi Walend Republican Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Linda Coleman Democratic Absent
Church Absent
Martin Absent
Ray Absent
Rayfield Absent
Walker Absent
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Absent
Michael H. Wray Democratic Absent
Saunders Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.