Vote on SB 1216 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 1216
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 96th Regular Session
  • Date: Jul 15, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 90
No 22
Absent 0
Excused 4
Not Voting 0
Other 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 3 2
Republican 24 15 4
Unknown 19 4 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Suzanne Bassi Republican Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Bob Biggins Republican Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
William B. Black Republican Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
William D. Burns Democratic Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Elizabeth Coulson Republican Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Joyce Yes
Davis, William Yes
Reitz Yes
Lyons Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Roger L. Eddy Republican Yes
Keith Farnham Democratic Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
Bradley Yes
McGuire Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Brady Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Sullivan Yes
Miller Yes
Burke Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Gordon, Careen Yes
Gordon, Jehan Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Hannig Yes
Collins Yes
Harris Yes
Mark L. Walker Democratic Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Hernandez Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Franco Coladipietro Republican Yes
Sandy Cole Republican Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Robert F. Flider Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Sidney H. Mathias Republican No
Mike Bost Republican No
Elaine Nekritz Democratic No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Stephens No
Mitchell, Bill No
Mitchell, Jerry No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Renée Kosel Republican No
Watson No
Rosemary Mulligan Republican No
Ronald A. Wait Republican No
Dave Winters Republican No
Michael G. Connelly Republican No
Shane Cultra Republican No
Raymond Poe Republican No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Richard P. Myers Republican Excused
Paul D. Froehlich Republican Excused
Julie Hamos Democratic Excused
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Excused
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Other
Kathleen A. Ryg Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.