Vote on SB 23 - passage

  • Bill: SB 23
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: Apr 08, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 20
No 10
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 8 0
Republican 15 0 1
Unknown 4 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Paul Bettencourt Republican Yes
Brian Birdwell Republican Yes
Dawn Buckingham Republican Yes
Pat Fallon Republican Yes
Flores Yes
Lucio Yes
Jane Nelson Republican Yes
Paxton Yes
Taylor Yes
Donna Campbell Republican Yes
Brandon Creighton Republican Yes
Bob Hall Republican Yes
Kelly Hancock Republican Yes
Joan Huffman Republican Yes
Bryan Hughes Republican Yes
Lois Kolkhorst Republican Yes
Robert Nichols Republican Yes
Charles Schwertner Republican Yes
Kel Seliger Republican Yes
Judith Zaffirini Democratic Yes
Carol Alvarado Democratic No
Hinojosa No
Johnson No
José Menéndez Democratic No
Beverly Powell Democratic No
José Rodríguez Democratic No
Royce West Democratic No
John Whitmire Democratic No
Borris L. Miles Democratic No
Kirk Watson Democratic No
Charles Perry Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.