Vote on SB 2770 - Adopt Conference Report

  • Bill: SB 2770
  • Motion Text: Adopt Conference Report
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 28, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 45
No 2
Absent 0
Not Voting 5
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Yeas--Barnett Yes
Blackmon Yes
Butler Yes
Carter Yes
Clarke Yes
Dearing Yes
Fillingane Yes
Jackson G. (15th) Yes
Jackson R. (11th) Yes
Jackson S. (32nd) Yes
Michel Yes
Parker Yes
Watson Yes
Younger Yes
Kevin Blackwell Republican Yes
David Blount Democratic Yes
Jenifer B. Branning Republican Yes
Nickey Browning Republican Yes
Hob Bryan Democratic Yes
Videt Carmichael Republican Yes
Chris Caughman Republican Yes
Lydia Graves Chassaniol Republican Yes
Dennis DeBar, Jr. Republican Yes
Sally Doty Republican Yes
Hillman Terome Frazier Democratic Yes
Tommy A. Gollott Republican Yes
Josh Harkins Republican Yes
Angela Burks Hill Republican Yes
W. Briggs Hopson III Republican Yes
John Horhn Democratic Yes
Russell Jolly Democratic Yes
David Jordan Democratic Yes
Dean Kirby Republican Yes
Chris Massey Republican Yes
Chris McDaniel Republican Yes
Chad McMahan Republican Yes
Philip Moran Republican Yes
Rita Potts Parks Republican Yes
John A. Polk Republican Yes
Joseph M. Seymour Republican Yes
Gray Tollison Republican Yes
Neil S. Whaley Republican Yes
Brice Wiggins Republican Yes
J. P. Wilemon, Jr. Democratic Yes
Tammy Witherspoon Democratic Yes
Nays--Norwood No
Simmons D. T. (12th) No
Absent and those Burton Not Voting
Hudson Not Voting
Simmons W. (13th) Not Voting
Deborah Jeanne Dawkins Democratic Not Voting
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.