Vote on SB 1455 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 1455
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2001-2002 Session
  • Date: Oct 03, 2002
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 101
No 0
Absent 14
Excused 0
Not Voting 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lucy T Allen Democratic Yes
Cary D Allred Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Adams Yes
Baddour Yes
Bell Yes
Bonner Yes
Boyd-McIntyre Yes
Church Yes
Cox Yes
Crawford,J. Yes
Culpepper Yes
Easterling Yes
Fox Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Chuck Edwards Republican Yes
Joe Hackney Democratic Yes
Hall Yes
Hensley Yes
Jarrell Yes
McAllister Yes
Miller Yes
Nye Yes
Oldham Yes
Redwine Yes
Smith Yes
Tucker Yes
Warner Yes
Warren Yes
Warwick Yes
Arnold Yes
Baker Yes
Barbee Yes
Bowie Yes
Buchanan Yes
Capps Yes
Carpenter Yes
Crawford,M. Yes
Creech Yes
Culp Yes
Davis Yes
Decker Yes
Eddins Yes
Ellis Yes
Esposito Yes
Holmes Yes
Johnson Yes
McCombs Yes
McMahan Yes
Miner Yes
Mitchell Yes
Morgan Yes
Morris Yes
Rayfield Yes
Sexton Yes
Sherrill Yes
Shubert Yes
Teague Yes
Thompson Yes
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Mitch Gillespie Republican Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Jennifer Weiss Democratic Yes
Shelly Willingham Democratic Yes
Walker Yes
Weatherly Yes
Wilson,C. Yes
Wilson,G. Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
Trudi Walend Republican Yes
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Yes
Chad Barefoot Republican Absent
Alexander Absent
Dedmon Absent
Wright Absent
Gray Absent
Hiatt Absent
Pope Absent
Russell Absent
Harold J Brubaker Republican Absent
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Absent
W. Robert Grady Republican Absent
Mark K Hilton Republican Absent
Edgar V Starnes Republican Absent
William L Wainwright Democratic Absent
Saunders Abstain
Kiser Abstain
Dewey L Hill Democratic Abstain
Larry Womble Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.