Vote on SB 2721 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 2721
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 98th Regular Session
  • Date: May 08, 2014
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 89
No 13
Absent 1
Excused 12
Not Voting 3
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 40 13 5
Republican 34 0 7
Unknown 15 0 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
John D. Anthony Republican Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Mike Bost Republican Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
Adam Brown Republican Yes
John M. Cabello Republican Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Renée Kosel Republican Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Evans Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
David McSweeney Republican Yes
Charles Meier Republican Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Brian W. Stewart Republican Yes
Bradley Yes
Brady Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Sullivan Yes
Mitchell, Christian Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Lawrence Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Harris, David Yes
Harris, Greg Yes
Hernandez Yes
Welch Yes
Wheeler Yes
Williams Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Laura Fine Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Brad Halbrook Republican Yes
Josh Harms Republican Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Jeanne M Ives Republican Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Dwight Kay Republican Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Ron Sandack Republican Yes
Mike Smiddy Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic No
Jack D. Franks Democratic No
Rita Mayfield Democratic No
Martin J. Moylan Democratic No
Michelle Mussman Democratic No
Kathleen Willis Democratic No
Sam Yingling Democratic No
Katherine Cloonen Democratic No
Deb Conroy Democratic No
Scott Drury Democratic No
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic No
Sue Scherer Democratic No
Carol A. Sente Democratic No
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Absent
Morrison Excused
Anna Moeller Democratic Excused
Jones Excused
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Excused
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Excused
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Excused
Tom Cross Republican Excused
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Excused
Raymond Poe Republican Excused
Wayne Rosenthal Republican Excused
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Excused
Joe Sosnowski Republican Excused
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Not Voting
Burke, Daniel Not Voting
Davis, William Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.