Vote on H 5150 - Override Veto by the Governor, Veto 11

  • Bill: H 5150
  • Motion Text: Override Veto by the Governor, Veto 11
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 28, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 76
No 28
Other 19
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 33 0 10
Republican 42 26 9
Unknown 1 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
Bruce M. Bryant Republican Yes
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
Neal A. Collins Republican Yes
Bobby J. Cox Republican Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Jason Elliott Republican Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Yes
Russell W. Fry Republican Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Gil Gatch Republican Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Leon Howard Democratic Yes
Chip Huggins Republican Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Yes
Steven Wayne Long Republican Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Travis A. Moore Republican Yes
Chris Murphy Republican Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Newton, Brandon Yes
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
J. Anne Parks Democratic Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican Yes
J. Gary Simrill Republican Yes
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Yes
J. David Weeks Democratic Yes
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Yes
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Yes
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican No
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican No
Joseph S. Daning Republican No
R. Raye Felder Republican No
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican No
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
Kevin Hardee Republican No
Jonathon D. Hill Republican No
David R. Hiott Republican No
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican No
Stewart O. Jones Republican No
Josiah Magnuson Republican No
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican No
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican No
John R. McCravy, III Republican No
Sandy N. McGarry Republican No
Adam M. Morgan Republican No
Morgan, T. Alan No
Dennis C. Moss Republican No
Roger A. Nutt Republican No
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican No
Robbins, Robby No
Garry R. Smith Republican No
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican No
Anne J. Thayer Republican No
Ashley B. Trantham Republican No
Chris Wooten Republican No
Nathan Ballentine Republican Excused
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican Excused
Jerry T. Carter Republican Excused
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Excused
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican Excused
W. Brian White Republican Excused
Mark N. Willis Republican Excused
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican Excused
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Excused
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Excused
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Excused
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Excused
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Excused
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Excused
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Excused
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Excused
JA Moore Democratic Excused
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Excused
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.