Vote on H 4100 - Adopt Part 1A, Section 72

  • Bill: H 4100
  • Motion Text: Adopt Part 1A, Section 72
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 22, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 91
No 22
Other 11
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 36 0 7
Republican 55 22 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic Yes
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
Jerry T. Carter Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Yes
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Yes
Neal A. Collins Republican Yes
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Joseph S. Daning Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Jason Elliott Republican Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican Yes
Cally R. "Cal" Forrest Republican Yes
Russell W. Fry Republican Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Gil Gatch Republican Yes
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican Yes
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Yes
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Yes
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
Mandy W. Kimmons Republican Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic Yes
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Yes
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Yes
James H. "Jay" Lucas Republican Yes
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic Yes
John R. McCravy, III Republican Yes
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Yes
Sandy N. McGarry Republican Yes
Travis A. Moore Republican Yes
Dennis C. Moss Republican Yes
Chris Murphy Republican Yes
Chardale R. Murray Democratic Yes
Brandon Michael Newton Republican Yes
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Yes
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican Yes
Russell L. Ott Democratic Yes
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Yes
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
William E. "Bill" Sandifer, III Republican Yes
J. Gary Simrill Republican Yes
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Yes
Garry R. Smith Republican Yes
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Yes
Anne J. Thayer Republican Yes
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic Yes
Ashley B. Trantham Republican Yes
J. David Weeks Democratic Yes
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican Yes
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Yes
W. Brian White Republican Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Shedron D. Williams Democratic Yes
Mark N. Willis Republican Yes
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Yes
Nathan Ballentine Republican No
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican No
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican No
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican No
Bobby J. Cox Republican No
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican No
Sylleste H. Davis Republican No
R. Raye Felder Republican No
Patrick B. Haddon Republican No
Jonathon D. Hill Republican No
David R. Hiott Republican No
Chip Huggins Republican No
Stewart O. Jones Republican No
Steven Wayne Long Republican No
Josiah Magnuson Republican No
Robert J. "RJ" May, III Republican No
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican No
Adam M. Morgan Republican No
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican No
Roger A. Nutt Republican No
Tommy M. Stringer Republican No
Chris Wooten Republican No
Bruce M. Bryant Republican Excused
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Excused
Richard "Rick" Martin Republican Excused
Terry Alexander Democratic Excused
Leon Howard Democratic Excused
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Excused
Donald R. "Ryan" McCabe, Jr. Republican Excused
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Excused
JA Moore Democratic Excused
J. Anne Parks Democratic Excused
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.