Vote on HB 1290 - Do Pass

  • Bill: HB 1290
  • Motion Text: Do Pass
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 14, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 5
No 8
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 2 0
Republican 5 6 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Arch E. Beal Republican Yes
Spencer R. Gosch Republican Yes
Jon D. Hansen Republican Yes
Kevin D. Jensen Republican Yes
Marli J. Wiese Republican Yes
David L. Anderson Republican No
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican No
Tim R. Goodwin Republican No
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic No
Rebecca Reimer Republican No
Jamie R. Smith Democratic No
Chris P. Johnson Republican No
Kent S. Peterson Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.