Vote on H 5150 - to reconsider and override the veto 27

  • Bill: H 5150
  • Motion Text: to reconsider and override the veto 27
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 28, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 20
No 10
Other 16
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 9 0 3
Republican 10 9 5
Unknown 1 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Thomas C. Alexander Republican Yes
Karl B. Allen Democratic Yes
Sean M. Bennett Republican Yes
George E. "Chip" Campsen, III Republican Yes
Ronnie W. Cromer Republican Yes
Mike Fanning Democratic Yes
Gambrell, Michael W. Yes
Penry Gustafson Republican Yes
Greg Hembree Republican Yes
Brad Hutto Democratic Yes
Kevin L. Johnson Democratic Yes
Gerald Malloy Democratic Yes
J. Thomas McElveen, III Democratic Yes
Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Republican Yes
Ronnie A. Sabb Democratic Yes
Katrina Frye Shealy Republican Yes
Vernon Stephens Democratic Yes
Ross Turner Republican Yes
Kent M. Williams Democratic Yes
Tom Young, Jr. Republican Yes
Brian Adams Republican No
Richard J. Cash Republican No
Wes Climer Republican No
Thomas D. "Tom" Corbin Republican No
Billy Garrett Republican No
Michael Johnson Republican No
Josh Kimbrell Republican No
A. Shane Massey Republican No
Reichenbach, Mike No
Rex F. Rice Republican No
Tom Davis Republican Excused
Lawrence K. "Larry" Grooms Republican Excused
Darrell Jackson Democratic Excused
Marlon E. Kimpson Democratic Excused
Shane R. Martin Republican Excused
Margie Bright Matthews Democratic Excused
Sandy Senn Republican Excused
Scott Talley Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.