Vote on SB 2217 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 2217
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 96th Regular Session
  • Date: May 19, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 114
No 0
Absent 3
Excused 1
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 49 0 3
Republican 42 0 1
Unknown 23 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David R. Leitch Republican Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Suzanne Bassi Republican Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Bob Biggins Republican Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
William B. Black Republican Yes
Rich Brauer Republican Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
William D. Burns Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Donald L. Moffitt Republican Yes
Elizabeth Coulson Republican Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Yes
Joyce Yes
Davis, William Yes
Reitz Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Lyons Yes
Smith Yes
Bradley Yes
McGuire Yes
Brady Yes
Stephens Yes
Sullivan Yes
Miller Yes
Burke Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Roger L. Eddy Republican Yes
Keith Farnham Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Robert F. Flider Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Mike Fortner Republican Yes
Jack D. Franks Democratic Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Paul D. Froehlich Republican Yes
Renée Kosel Republican Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Mitchell, Jerry Yes
Gordon, Careen Yes
Gordon, Jehan Yes
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Yes
Richard P. Myers Republican Yes
Harry Osterman Democratic Yes
Hannig Yes
Collins Yes
Harris Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Watson Yes
Hernandez Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Ronald A. Wait Republican Yes
Mark L. Walker Democratic Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Dave Winters Republican Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Franco Coladipietro Republican Yes
Sandy Cole Republican Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
Shane Cultra Republican Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Yes
Julie Hamos Democratic Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Raymond Poe Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican Yes
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Kathleen A. Ryg Democratic Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Absent
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic Absent
Robert Rita Democratic Absent
Mike Bost Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.